We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Fairways

Key safe, the code will be text/emailed to you on morning of arrival
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Key safe, the code will be text/emailed to you on morning of arrival
Welcome book, read up on previous guests reviews Relax in our dinning area looking out over the golf course.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Key safe, the code will be text/emailed to you on morning of arrival
Welcome book, read up on previous guests reviews
Relax in our dinning area looking out over the golf course.
The living area has TV and Wifi
The main bedroom has a king sized double bed and has a TV.
Main bedroom
The twin bedroom.
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Bath and shower unit
Kitchen, with micro wave, toaster, fridge.
Kitchen, oven, dish washer and views over the golf course.
There are some steps down to the apartment. It is then all on one level.
The code for the key safe will be text/emailed to you on the morning of arrival.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beamish, Stanley, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

switch2so...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely apartment with everything you need for a mid week or weekend break ,nice touches like milk,tea and coffee etc ready on arrival it Evan has a dishwasher so no washing the pots !,fantastic hot shower with quality towels provided,also very close to the beamish museum and other local attractions ..

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Hi James,
Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyAdie
Lower Halstow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Lovely find, very convenient for what we wanted......a cosy stay somewhere near the Beamish Museum. It was right on top of Christmas, we left Christmas eve, and the added touches (mulled wine, Christmas tree and other subtle decorations) really made it a lovely atmosphere for our stay. All I would say, is if you do decide to order take away, as we did one evening, ensure they know the address as we had a few problems with that!
The owner of the property couldn't help enough throughout, remained in contact and ensured a smooth stay. I definitely recommend!

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Hi Kelly,
Thank you for your wonderful review and I hope you have a great 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie S
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Equipped with everything a person could want, this is a charming apartment and very clean. We had 2 quiet, relaxing nights here and would definitely stay again. Very close to Beamish Museum. Andy was very helpful when needed.

Date of stay: November 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
So glad to hear you had a lovely stay.
Kind regards
Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travisbir...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was ,, clean , well catered for , dish washer was great,, easy to find ,, near to where we wanted to be , beamish museum,, great communication from Andrew (thank you ). Great views ,, would be lovely to eat our side in summer,, would recommend this app,, Looking forward to going again in the summer ,,

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I took my three boys to The Fairways for two nights in October so we could visit Beamish museum.
The owner Andy text useful information the day before we were due there. There was no stress at all and the apartment was bright, warm and welcoming.
Everything was thought of from washing up liquid, tea, coffee, sugar. Every utensil you could possibly need and he was on hand to help with any queries we had.
A very pleasant experience and I would highly recommend The Fairways.
The boys loved being able to play outside in the garden and there are lots of choices for places to eat round about.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Hi Val,
Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to see you and your boys again soon.
Kind regards
Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.