We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
9
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night great location hervey bay fraser island fleur beds pool bathroom shops beach
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

I usually stay in higher grade hotels but on this occasion for work, the client was paying and doing it a little tough, so I stayed at the Sunseeker Motel, $105 a night. Well what a surprise after past experiences in Motels. Rooms are typical motel rooms, but incredibly well kept and clean. Everything worked, and you could literally eat your meal off the floor, seriously they must steam clean them, and I'm fussy. Then on top of that you are within 20 meters of an Indian Restaurant, a Thai Restaurant and Chinese Restaurant, and a good hotel 100 meters away, with a great bottle shop. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeMilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Well located and nice rooms, we were kindly upgraded to a larger room which was nice and had everything we needed. Can get a bit of road noise and supermarket next door but not too bad. Pool is good and well maintained and clean. Owners helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: All look nice rooms
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

recently stayed for a few nights. Squeaky clean room, great value, very friendly and helpful owners, nothing was a problem. Even had off street parking for our camper.!
Central to all the beachfront restaurants, parks and 14k beach front walking and cycle path.

Room Tip: pay a bit extra and get a studio apartment. Excellent kitchen, large fridge if you don't feel like eating out
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Great Motel very clean comfortable with friendly service would recommend, the rooms are very spacious and nicely laid out with lots of restaurants in walking distance.
Great family rooms with your own kitchenette.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Lucylouevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

1st time staying here as it was close to the caravan park parents were staying in
Very clean and excellent service will definately return
Next year.
friendly staff and good room service with linen daily

Room Tip: Family friendly stay
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews