We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accomodation”
Review of Snowbird Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Snowbird Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Silver Star
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We stayed, for the first time, at Silver Star Mt in mid February 2017 for 2 weeks. Luckily we had what has to be the best accommodation on the Mt, Snowbird Lodge. I say that because;
1. Great location on the edge of the village
2. Great fit out and maintained in a good and clean condition. This is really important to us.
3. They offer to clean the condo each day and change sheets every 4 days.
4. Ski in ski out of course and in particular great access to/from the slopes via the ski locker room.
We will be back next year. Interesting to compare this accommodation with it's equivalent at Big White, Stonebridge Lodge,

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view and a high floor eg 3 or 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brisbanestrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

The snowbird lodge is ideally located at SilverStar. Truly ski in/out and right next to shops and restaurants in the village. The rooms are well laid out and the kitchen is well stocked. Loved the private hot tub. Clean, well maintained and friendly. Underground parking was a bonus. Definitely the place to stay at SilverStar.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank cm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We travelled with a group of 14 from Ontario for a week of skiing. The Snowbird lodge is top notch. We rented an executive one bedroom. The units are upscale. We had a full kitchen, bath and a half, fireplace, washer and dryer and personal hot tub. The unit is over 800 sq. feet. There are ski lockers to hold the gear. The hill is out the locker door. The weather and snow grooming were terrific.

We had two group dinners and were able to use the party room for the meal. A 24 seat theatre allowed us to watch the Academy Awards. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed for the dinners.

The village is tiny. Do your food and liquor shopping before you get to Silver Star. We are going back next year!

Room Tip: All rooms have some sort of great view. The third floor has some barbecues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CanukToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Best located accommodation in Silver Star. And large, well-appointed rooms, most with their own hot-tub. Friendly staff, underground parking, ski lockers. Just 30 steps from the main village, and fully ski-in and ski-out.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CndFamilyInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Have stayed at several other properties at Silver Star but have always wanted to stay here due to the great location.
Staff are super friendly and always willing to help with any issues.
Hot tub on the balcony was great after a days hard skiing and the apartment itself had everything we needed. Comfy beds as well.
The only issues we had were with the plumbing which was very noisy during the night from neighbouring properties and the noise outside early in the morning from delivery vehicles. We were in room 410 facing the car park. Best request a room facing the slopes to avoid the disturbance.
Would definitely stay again though nonetheless.

Room Tip: Request a room facing onto the slopes to avoid early morning disturbance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EdinburgerScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Star
0.1 km away
The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star
The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star
#3 of 3 in Silver Star
53 reviews
29.9 km away
Sparkling Hill Resort
17.8 km away
Best Western Pacific Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Vernon
0 km away
Vance Creek Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 km away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#2 of 4 in Silver Star
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowbird Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowbird Lodge

Address: 170 Silver Lode Lane | Silver Star Mountain Resort, Silver Star, British Columbia, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Silver Star
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Silver Star
Hotel Class:3 star — Snowbird Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snowbird Lodge offers luxury hotel rooms and suites featuring high-end furnishing, fitness center, theatre, kids play area, and lounge. All suites have private hot tubs and washing machines. The ultimate luxury ski-in/ski-out location in the village! Underground parking available at an additional fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Snowbird Hotel Silver Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing