We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
56
27
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
27
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub the kitchen locker room village amenities milky way front desk staff amazing place ski trip a great stay slopes accommodation condo suite snow fireplace blender luggage
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We travelled with a group of 14 from Ontario for a week of skiing. The Snowbird lodge is top notch. We rented an executive one bedroom. The units are upscale. We had a full kitchen, bath and a half, fireplace, washer and dryer and personal hot tub. The unit is over 800 sq. feet. There are ski lockers to hold the gear. The hill is out the locker door. The weather and snow grooming were terrific.

We had two group dinners and were able to use the party room for the meal. A 24 seat theatre allowed us to watch the Academy Awards. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed for the dinners.

The village is tiny. Do your food and liquor shopping before you get to Silver Star. We are going back next year!

Room Tip: All rooms have some sort of great view. The third floor has some barbecues.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CanukToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Best located accommodation in Silver Star. And large, well-appointed rooms, most with their own hot-tub. Friendly staff, underground parking, ski lockers. Just 30 steps from the main village, and fully ski-in and ski-out.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CndFamilyInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Have stayed at several other properties at Silver Star but have always wanted to stay here due to the great location.
Staff are super friendly and always willing to help with any issues.
Hot tub on the balcony was great after a days hard skiing and the apartment itself had everything we needed. Comfy beds as well.
The only issues we had were with the plumbing which was very noisy during the night from neighbouring properties and the noise outside early in the morning from delivery vehicles. We were in room 410 facing the car park. Best request a room facing the slopes to avoid the disturbance.
Would definitely stay again though nonetheless.

Room Tip: Request a room facing onto the slopes to avoid early morning disturbance.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EdinburgerScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of friends
The location is perfect. Right on the runs.
The space was big with 3 rooms one with bunk beds so would be good for kids
And bonus hottub on deck so you dont need to leave the room

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank matthealien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We were here last week and were not disappointed in our choice of accommodation. The hotel was great, our accommodation was very roomy, clean and comfortable with all the mod cons. The location was excellent and probably the pick of the spots in the village to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our check in was very efficient and we were lucky enough to access are room a couple of hours early which was awesome. We would definitely book here again if we return to Silver Star.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews