We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
56
27
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
27
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski locker room hot tub the kitchen village amenities milky way end of the day pool table front desk staff excellent location rooms are great stayed in a bedroom apartment parking garage butcher boys amazing place washer dryer fitness room excellent ski
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of friends
The location is perfect. Right on the runs.
The space was big with 3 rooms one with bunk beds so would be good for kids
And bonus hottub on deck so you dont need to leave the room

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank matthealien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We were here last week and were not disappointed in our choice of accommodation. The hotel was great, our accommodation was very roomy, clean and comfortable with all the mod cons. The location was excellent and probably the pick of the spots in the village to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our check in was very efficient and we were lucky enough to access are room a couple of hours early which was awesome. We would definitely book here again if we return to Silver Star.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

We returned to Silver Star and this hotel for our fifth visit, and will be back again. The location is the best on the mountain for condo/apartment style access. Ski storage, ski tuning area exits right onto the xc trails and alpine lift areas. The village is at your doorstep so the long walk home after a cleansing ale (or two) is negated. Very clean, the Aussie/Kiwi staff are very friendly and the token Canuck(s) has taught them all they need to know about client service. Common area gym and entertainment rooms are very nice. The indoor parking was a bonus since the temps dropped to -25C while were there. Nice job guys!

Room Tip: views of the slopes/lift
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

First class location. Perfect for bikes with secure storage and bikewash. Easy to get in and out with good parking


Staff were great with requests for blankets etc when rains started. Good value for proximity to biking

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We were here for the last weekend of mountain biking at Silver Star.

Our checkin was fast and efficient. We had another couple with us who were booked in the adjoining room. While we didn't have a key for it, the receptionist came up and unlocked the doors for us.

The patio on the deck is awesome, the rooms are well stocked and nice.

We were able to lock our bikes in their secure lockup, they also had a bike wash station.

The only criticism were the other guests in their hot tub below us whose music carried through our open windows. We did ask the reception if they could quiet them down and they did.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharonbader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews