We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with doorstep skiing”
Review of Snowbird Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Snowbird Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Silver Star
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Have stayed at several other properties at Silver Star but have always wanted to stay here due to the great location.
Staff are super friendly and always willing to help with any issues.
Hot tub on the balcony was great after a days hard skiing and the apartment itself had everything we needed. Comfy beds as well.
The only issues we had were with the plumbing which was very noisy during the night from neighbouring properties and the noise outside early in the morning from delivery vehicles. We were in room 410 facing the car park. Best request a room facing the slopes to avoid the disturbance.
Would definitely stay again though nonetheless.

Room Tip: Request a room facing onto the slopes to avoid early morning disturbance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EdinburgerScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of friends
The location is perfect. Right on the runs.
The space was big with 3 rooms one with bunk beds so would be good for kids
And bonus hottub on deck so you dont need to leave the room

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank matthealien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We were here last week and were not disappointed in our choice of accommodation. The hotel was great, our accommodation was very roomy, clean and comfortable with all the mod cons. The location was excellent and probably the pick of the spots in the village to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our check in was very efficient and we were lucky enough to access are room a couple of hours early which was awesome. We would definitely book here again if we return to Silver Star.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

We returned to Silver Star and this hotel for our fifth visit, and will be back again. The location is the best on the mountain for condo/apartment style access. Ski storage, ski tuning area exits right onto the xc trails and alpine lift areas. The village is at your doorstep so the long walk home after a cleansing ale (or two) is negated. Very clean, the Aussie/Kiwi staff are very friendly and the token Canuck(s) has taught them all they need to know about client service. Common area gym and entertainment rooms are very nice. The indoor parking was a bonus since the temps dropped to -25C while were there. Nice job guys!

Room Tip: views of the slopes/lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

First class location. Perfect for bikes with secure storage and bikewash. Easy to get in and out with good parking


Staff were great with requests for blankets etc when rains started. Good value for proximity to biking

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Star
0.1 km away
The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star
The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star
#3 of 3 in Silver Star
54 reviews
29.9 km away
Sparkling Hill Resort
17.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Best Western Pacific Inn
0 km away
Vance Creek Hotel & Conference Centre
13.3 km away
The Castle at Swan Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowbird Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowbird Lodge

Address: 170 Silver Lode Lane | Silver Star Mountain Resort, Silver Star, British Columbia, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Silver Star
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Silver Star
Hotel Class:3 star — Snowbird Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snowbird Lodge offers luxury hotel rooms and suites featuring high-end furnishing, fitness center, theatre, kids play area, and lounge. All suites have private hot tubs and washing machines. The ultimate luxury ski-in/ski-out location in the village! Underground parking available at an additional fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Snowbird Hotel Silver Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing