We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal base for family ski holiday”
other traveller has booked this property
 Aspens 4412
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Aspens 4412
 Aspens 4412  Aspens 4412
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Aspens 4412
Aspens 4412
Aspens 4412
Aspens 4412
Aspens 4412
Aspens 4412
Aspens 4412
Aspens 4412
Aspens 4412
Aspens 4412
Aspens 4412
Aspens 4412
Aspens 4412
Aspens 4412
Aspens 4412
Aspens 4412
Aspens 4412
Aspens 4412
Aspens 4412
Aspens 4412
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Big White, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SteveW100...
Shropshire
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Ideal base for family ski holiday”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Booked through Rentchalets, after reading reviews of this and other properties in Big White on Tripadvisor. Everyone at Rentchalets very helpful, prompt answers to email queries and on a couple of occasions calling us by phone to the UK.

Stayed for 2 weeks in February 2014. First week was Presidents week and so quite busy but generally no more than a 3 minute wait for ski lifts. Second week we had many runs and lifts almost to ourselves.

Aspens 412 ideally situated outside the village centre, either a short walk, up a steep hill, or taking the very good village shuttle bus. 412 is on the same floor as the exit to the slopes, with ski lockers almost next door to the exit. From there either a Blue Run down to Ridge Rocket and Snow Ghost, for the mountain, or a chair to the village. Easier Green also leads to the village or Bullet Chair.

Aspens 412 is fine for a family or small group of friends. 2 bedrooms, 1 ensuite with steam shower. Both with large double beds. Lounge sofa also converts to a double bed. Plenty of storage in rooms and cupboards in entrance hallway.

Large very well equipped kitchen, with dishwasher. Oven took a little time to get used to, "how do I turn it on?" There is no electric kettle only one to run on the hob. Guess that reflects the North American preference for proper coffee over instant or tea.

Gas log fire worked fine for us, although the whole apartment could become very warm. Turned down lots of thermostats for underfloor and wall heaters. If you like to have a window open at night, and we do, open it early as it might freeze shut.

Only issue we had was with the shower door became temperamental during our stay. Quick call to Rentchalets and it was fixed.

Big White is our first experience of a Canadian ski-in ski-out resort, previously stayed in Banff and Whistler. For European visitors involves flights to Calgary or Vancouver with short connections to Kelowna before about an hours drive up the mountain. Can make for a long journey time, but is well worth it. Only slight issue is most shops owned by the mountain, therefore little competitiveness between them and they are on the pricey side. Tip, call in at one of the large supermarkets at Kelowna on way up to Big White.

Blarney Stone, Sams, Globe, The Woods all highly recommended.

Overall Aspens 412 is Very clean and very well presented. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, no hesitation in recommending the property or Rentchalets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Mar 2013
Hi John - Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we will make sure the fire is working for you next season! RentChalets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2010 for a stay in December 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing