We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
316
45
17
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
45
17
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flamands beach our honeymoon hope to return general manager beach chairs great beach eden roc lunch caribbean spa island st sand villa perfection cb cheval
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We had dinner at the restaurant outside at Cheval Blanc. The grilled lobster was absolutely delicious. My fellow diners also enjoyed the fish that they ordered. The setting is very beautiful and the service was excellent.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank shellesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Cute little Mexican restaurant near World Mark Resort.
Everything is delicious and fresh. Their tacos were the best ever. Had the chicken salad and Beef Mole the next day. They also have lemon pie!!!
The outside is not anything fancy and does not seat a lot of people, but it is definitely is worth the time.
Enjoy!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lyd1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We went to St.Barths for the first time and decided to stay at the Cheval Blanc for a couple of reasons. The hotel rooms seemed cleaner/more of our aesthetic taste than other places and the prices were a lot better than Eden Roc (another top choice hotel on the island). Our hotel was spread out amongst the main bldg with rooms above it and villas spread across the property. Although our room did not have the ocean view we thought it was very spacious, clean and quiet. It was a bit of a walk but not bad at all (less than five minutes). Having visited not stayed at Eden Roc, Cheval Blanc seemed a lot quieter and a bit more laid back. Eden Roc definitely had a calmer beach and more water activities but we liked that Cheval Blanc was a smaller and quieter. It was a lot more intimate. If you want the party scene and more of a crowd I think Eden Roc would be better but with families or quieter couples who just want to relax.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank traveller201183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevalBlancSBH, Directeur général at Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to share your positive experience in our Maison Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially the quiet and warm atmosphere of our Maison.

We all hope to welcome you back some time soon,

With warm regards,
Christelle Hilpron, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

If you come to St. Barth's, there are a number of ways to experience the island. If you can afford it, this is the best experience you can have.

The hotel was beautiful, room was nice, view and food amazing. However, nice hotel rooms and good food and views are abundant many places. What separates this property is the service. These people leave no stone unturned to make sure your experience is the best it can be. Staff is very attentive.

We enjoyed our stay and hope to return. We were sad to leave! We really felt we had a vacation here!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Miamiheat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevalBlancSBH, Directeur général at Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive experience in our Maison Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France.

We are delighted to read that you particularly enjoyed your stay in our Maison.

We are also sincerely happy to know that the "Art de Recevoir" of our Ambassadeurs, their dedicated and tailor-made service were able to make a real difference.

The entire team join me to thank you for sharing such kind words.
We all hope to welcome you again very soon in our Maison.

Warm regards,
Christelle Hilpron, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

ON the beach with a French Carribbean setting, it is hard to beat Cheval Blanc for lunch. We met friends there who are regulars. Cheval Blanc is their favorite and it soon became ours. The array of appetizers was amazing. Salads and entrees were exceptional. Wine was well priced and well selected. We will make a part of our week the next time we are there. Recommend to others.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank 384SteveS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevalBlancSBH, Directeur général at Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to share your positive experience at our La Case de l’Isle restaurant.

We are thrilled to know that our menu pleased you and suits your taste.
Chef Vinsot is always happy to fulfill your desire, at our restaurant La Case de L’Isle, or in our feet-in-the-sand La Cabane de l’Isle restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you again, and to making you discover our new summer dishes.

With warm regards,
Christelle Hilpron, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews