We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
69
70
25
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
69
70
25
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days and it was good experience. The room was clean, everything was ok… it has air condition, good bathroom… i had a beach view… the hotel is situated 2 minutes walk from the beach… it is beach front. It has pool on the roof very nice cozy and quiet… The stuff were very nice and helpful… The hotel has very good fish restaurant… I will always stay here when i visit marche.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ariozfashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Just few words to say that the plus points of Hotel Royal are the staff very professional and always available and the food, good well presented etc.

Also facing the beach. Maybe little bit annoying the sound of trains passing nearby. Rooms ok, bathroom little small and no reading side table lamps. Very friendly staff and always there for you. 100% recommended

Room tip: Pay for sea view, big balcony
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nagasadhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2007

We were in Marche in April to visit friends and stayed at the Royal. We booked the large suite which was a very large room and also large bathroom. Rate was only $140 a night but it also was off-season. Room and bathroom were spotless. We had a king size bed and also sitting area. The room had 2 large double doors that opened up to a patio that could accomodate 50 people. And the view from all directions of the Adriatic was fantastic. The staff were absolutely courteous in every way. All spoke english very well. The breakfast was excellent and they made us fresh squeezed OJ each morning. Big fluffy towels and good soap and shampoo were in the bathroom and replenished each day.

This hotel is located just off the beach and has a Promenade that runs about 60 miles up and down Marche. It was nice to be able to walk in the morning after breakfast and also at night to see another little town. Very safe as the locals are also out at night.

I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Date of stay: April 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
24  Thank 22na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews