We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
Vio.com
Agoda.comUS$111
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
0
7
11
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
0
7
11
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Arriving at the hotel you are greeted by friendly staff, who were helpful when asked about the area and places to eat. The room is modest but functional, and most importantly clean. The only real issue I had with it was the fact that with the window open it was quite noisy from traffic, and with the window closed it was unbearably hot. It rained the evening I arrived so was not super-summery outside, but the thermometer in the room was showing 28 Celsius.
I cannot comment on the breakfast provided as unfortunately I had to leave early the next day.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank andysocial79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Good small hotel in Äänekoski, had stayed here for a week during a business travel during December 2010. Good staff, breakfast buffet spread was kind of very minimal with less options. It was freezing cold outside about -30 degrees but the hotel kept us warm with their courteous staff and good heating units.

The have a small and nice bar, good food and yes they have a swimming pool steam and sauna ;) at that extreme temperature.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaneeshKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Hirvi is an old hotel and feels like it. Everything in this place is worn out, yet clean. Rooms and corridors are screaming for a paint-job, but they are kept clean, nevertheless. Service is friendly and everything functions. If you are looking for a cheap, decent place to sleep overnight, this is a good choice. Half the price compared to any Jyväskylä hotel.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPekkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Very good value of money ! My room was very simple and little bit tired and worn but bed linens and Towels were clean. Room was quite warm : there were not any air conditioning.

Breakfast was very basic but good enough. I was only customer at breakfast. Hotel was very quiet anyway.

Hotel Hirvi has old tradition from 1930 but you can't feel it in hotel. The hotel is worn and tired but for business travel it is great choice. There is everything you need . But I wont choose this hotel for my holiday .

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 March 2013

When your going to Äänekoski, there is not much to choose from. Hotel Hirvi is 95 years old establishment. The current style is something from 80's so it's not up-to-date anymore. The hotel itself is clean, buffet breakfast was decent and service was good. There is pool also but I did not have time to check it out. The biggest negative part is that reception closes at 3pm /15:00 and after that you get keys from the bar below which opens after 8pm/20:00 or the keys are in envelope taped to back door! This same back door is used for entry to hotel when reception is not open...

Room tip: Backyard facing and lowest floor is the optimal room. City facing rooms are above bar.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SirRahikkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews