We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Trip”
Review of The Crossbar

The Crossbar
Reserve with OpenTable
The Crossbar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Gorteen
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Stayed just down the road and visited twice, both occasions we had dinner which was excellent and very good value. The atmosphere in the bar is very friendly and would highly recommend the Guiness.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FFBKiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham_mcr, Owner at The Crossbar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hi Kieran. Thank you for the kind review glad you enjoyed dinner with us and the Guinness. Hopefully we will see you back again some time
Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We had dinner at this pub twice during our stay in Gurteen. On both occasions we enjoyed great food and friendly service. The menu is quite varied for a country pub but the meals were generous, tasty and well presented. Plenty of locals dine here, which is always a good sign, especially on nights when traditional Irish music is on offer (usually Fridays from 2130, apparently).

Thank RosnIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham_mcr, Owner at The Crossbar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you so much fo your kind review and apologies for not replying earlier
We very much appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

The food here is absolutely gorgeous and the have lovely dessert options aswel. The brownie was amazing. Also a lovely friendly pub to have a drink and a catch up with friends in.

Thank Sinead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham_mcr, Manager at The Crossbar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your review we are delighted that you enjoyed our food and your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed two visits to this pub while we stayed in Gurteen. The bartender was very nice and the food was terrific! We recommend the beef stroganoff, lasagna and the fish and chips. Our favorite dessert was called sticky pudding I believe.

Thank kittysjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham_mcr, Owner at The Crossbar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for you review we appreciate your kind words and taking the time to let others know that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Always make an effort to stop in at The Crossbar during our visits to Gurteen. Great food, comfortable, warm and inviting atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham_mcr, Manager at The Crossbar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you glad you enjoy your visits. Hope we see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crossbar also viewed

Ballaghaderreen, County Roscommon
Castlerea, County Roscommon
 
Ballymote, County Sligo

Been to The Crossbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing