We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

La Maison Val Thorens
Ranked #7 of 78 Restaurants in Val Thorens
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: With over thirty years of existence, this restaurant today combines the experience and modernism. In a new ambianc warm e, discover, thanks to two young managers Aveyron, a typical mountain restaurant. Authenticity and dynamism are the watchwords of the team of "The White House". Their Chef offers traditional and varied cuisine and Savoyard specialties and also aveyronnaises! It is with pleasure that will welcome you for a pleasant time with family or friends.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This was a great place for dinner with friends, well decorated modern restaurant with nice atmosphere and great bubbly friendly staff.

Food was very good and service was quite quick - no faults!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril C, Responsable relations clients at La Maison Val Thorens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello Steve,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We're glad if you enjoyed these nice moments with your friends in our restaurant.

We hope to see you soon,
Best regards,
Cyril.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

We enjoyed several very nice lunches on the terrace, but noticed that the inside is almost even nicer for a lovely evening meal. Nice interior design and very nice food combined with an excellent wine list. The only exception was the vegan stir fry - stay clear of that, it tasted nothing!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank po1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril C, Responsable relations clients at La Maison Val Thorens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We're glad if you enjoyed these nice moments in our restaurant. In order to improve ourselves, we take note of your comment about the vegan stir fry.

We hope to see you soon,
Best regards,
Cyril.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

we've ordered 2 burgers, a pizza, pasta and the vegan dish. the burgers arrived smashed and not tasty. we didn't eat them. half pizza was left and the only reasonable dish was the pasta. price was too high. the bill was full but after calling the manager one burger was not charged.

Thank Broshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril C, Responsable relations clients at La Maison Val Thorens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello,

As I said before to Michael O., it does not reflect our usual service.
We understand your disappointment, and apologize for this.

Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention.
If there are any other issues that need to be addressed, please don’t hesitate to contact us at manager@la-maison-valthorens.fr

Best regards,
Cyril.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

To be fair, we went here last year and loved it. However this year can only be described as a rip-off. Ordered the foil gras truffle burger for 30 Euro and got a massive bun with a tiny steak hache inside, a sliver of foie gras and a dusting of black truffle. Politely I asked the waiter if this was a normal serving of a 30 euro burger and he said no and brought it back to the kitchen. 15 minutes later my same burger came back with an extra 125 gr steak hache from carrefours inside. Absolutely insulting! Didn’t eat it and didn’t have to pay but honestly speaking - I eat out 3-5 day a week and can’t remember the last time I was treated this poorly. Perhaps it’s because they don’t have to try that hard here in Val Thorens. Very very poor!

Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril C, Responsable relations clients at La Maison Val Thorens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello Michael,

I am very sorry to learn that your experience with your meal was less than adequate.
We understand your disappointment, and apologize for this.

Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention.
If there are any other issues that need to be addressed, please don’t hesitate to contact us at manager@la-maison-valthorens.fr

Best regards,
Cyril.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This was a family favourite for lunch. Good selection, good service, nice ambience. Nice lunch for skiers and non-skiiers due to its location.

Thank Mudisfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril C, Responsable relations clients at La Maison Val Thorens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We're glad if you spent a nice moment in our restaurant with your family.

We hope to see you soon,
Best regards,
Cyril.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Maison Val Thorens also viewed

Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
 
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
 
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
 

Been to La Maison Val Thorens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing