We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
153
79
17
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
79
17
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel beautiful hotel quality price ratio shower room cold meats half board swimming pool tartiflette village centre balcony summer slopes annex bike ski lift mountains
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We stayed two nights here at the start and end of our holiday. The room for the first night was in an annexe which meant we got wet going to breakfast in the main building on our first morning, so an umbrella is a useful addition to your packing. Room was comfortable with good wi-fi access. On our final night we were in the main hotel and the room was equally comfortable. Lift did not reach either room so we had to carry bags up to the room via stairs, but not a problem for us as we are relatively fit.
Breakfast is very good indeed - lots of choice and of a very high standard. Dinner was equally good on both occasions with friendly and knowledgeable service. We have now learned that dry white wine is a good accompaniment to Abondance cheese, courtesy of the maitre d'; a pairing we would previously have thought counter-intuitive.

Room Tip: If you have access issues, do ask for a room served by the lift
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JayHuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel really exceeded our expectations. The family room was huge and was beautifully decorated with an amazing view. There is also a great little pool and very friendly staff. Great location in the heart of lovely Les Gets.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jenga2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel with lovely staff.
The room was clean and big.
Room for bike ok.
Swimming pool good. The toys for kids are well maintened.
Breakfast wonderful for continental and also Italian breakfast!
Quality/Price ratio very good.
Really recommended. Five stars really deserve.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank 40ym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This is a delightful family run hotel with close access to the slopes. The staff are always charming and helpful. The half board option is wonderful with great quality local products and high quality cuisine. The Savoyard evening was a particular highlight. Our room was very comfortable with a large bed and a walk in shower. This made it accessible for a disabled wheelchair user. The hotel has made some other adaptations with mobility in mind. The swimming pool, harman and sauna that come with the package are great after a good day on the slopes. This is a real gem of a hotel and though not cheap offers good value for money.

Room Tip: Room 208 has a sunny balcony and an accessible shower.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This was our second visit to the Alpina restaurant for an evening meal.
This was booked before we left England. The staff were so friendly and attentive.
The food was excellent once again. We took a friend this time foe a special meal and we were not disappointed.
P.ward

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank i_ward102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews