We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming with good food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed two nights here at the start and end of our holiday. The room for the first night was in an annexe which meant we got wet going to breakfast in the main building on our first morning, so an umbrella is a useful addition to your packing. Room was comfortable with good wi-fi access. On our final night we were in the main hotel and the room was equally comfortable. Lift did not reach either room so we had to carry bags up to the room via stairs, but not a problem for us as we are relatively fit.
Breakfast is very good indeed - lots of choice and of a very high standard. Dinner was equally good on both occasions with friendly and knowledgeable service. We have now learned that dry white wine is a good accompaniment to Abondance cheese, courtesy of the maitre d'; a pairing we would previously have thought counter-intuitive.

Room Tip: If you have access issues, do ask for a room served by the lift
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JayHuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel really exceeded our expectations. The family room was huge and was beautifully decorated with an amazing view. There is also a great little pool and very friendly staff. Great location in the heart of lovely Les Gets.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jenga2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel with lovely staff.
The room was clean and big.
Room for bike ok.
Swimming pool good. The toys for kids are well maintened.
Breakfast wonderful for continental and also Italian breakfast!
Quality/Price ratio very good.
Really recommended. Five stars really deserve.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank y m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This is a delightful family run hotel with close access to the slopes. The staff are always charming and helpful. The half board option is wonderful with great quality local products and high quality cuisine. The Savoyard evening was a particular highlight. Our room was very comfortable with a large bed and a walk in shower. This made it accessible for a disabled wheelchair user. The hotel has made some other adaptations with mobility in mind. The swimming pool, harman and sauna that come with the package are great after a good day on the slopes. This is a real gem of a hotel and though not cheap offers good value for money.

Room Tip: Room 208 has a sunny balcony and an accessible shower.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This was our second visit to the Alpina restaurant for an evening meal.
This was booked before we left England. The staff were so friendly and attentive.
The food was excellent once again. We took a friend this time foe a special meal and we were not disappointed.
P.ward

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank i_ward102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.2 km away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#3 of 18 in Les Gets
297 reviews
0.3 km away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#15 of 18 in Les Gets
63 reviews
0.6 km away
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
#6 of 18 in Les Gets
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Spa Crychar
Hotel Spa Crychar
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
166 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Le Labrador
Hotel Le Labrador
#11 of 18 in Les Gets
93 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Nagano
Le Nagano
#9 of 18 in Les Gets
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet-Hotel Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet-Hotel Alpina

Address: 55 impasse de la Grange Neuve, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Gets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Price Range: €80 - €333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet-Hotel Alpina 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Chalet-Hotel Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing