We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel with lovely staff.
The room was clean and big.
Room for bike ok.
Swimming pool good. The toys for kids are well maintened.
Breakfast wonderful for continental and also Italian breakfast!
Quality/Price ratio very good.
Really recommended. Five stars really deserve.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank y m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017

This is a delightful family run hotel with close access to the slopes. The staff are always charming and helpful. The half board option is wonderful with great quality local products and high quality cuisine. The Savoyard evening was a particular highlight. Our room was very comfortable with a large bed and a walk in shower. This made it accessible for a disabled wheelchair user. The hotel has made some other adaptations with mobility in mind. The swimming pool, harman and sauna that come with the package are great after a good day on the slopes. This is a real gem of a hotel and though not cheap offers good value for money.

Room Tip: Room 208 has a sunny balcony and an accessible shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This was our second visit to the Alpina restaurant for an evening meal.
This was booked before we left England. The staff were so friendly and attentive.
The food was excellent once again. We took a friend this time foe a special meal and we were not disappointed.
P.ward

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank i_ward102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed here on 2 occasions, at the start and at the end of a ten day hiking holiday. The staff are excellent, and could not be more helpful. Out first room was nice but a bit small. On the second occasion we were given a suite in the lodge, which was really lovely. The restaurant had a great atmosphere and again the staff were really excellent, very helpful and professional.

Room Tip: Ask for the lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

I booked a few days stay here last week, so as to join my sister and her family who had an apartment nearby. It was excellent. Spotlessly clean, the bar and restaurant staff warm and welcoming. There was an amazing breakfast buffet, that sets you up for a days walking or biking. The only criticism of which was there was no fresh fruit, which I would have killed for to go with lovely fromage blanc

The bar is a very comfortable place to sit, and there seemed to be house scrabble and other board games to occupy the time on a wet day. The hotel was clearly very family friendly

My room was a delight with views up the piste from the bed!! And a small balcony which was a great place to sit to take in the view and clam.

A word of warning for fellow Brits- it's very French, and I found the reception staff "very correct" which might come over as a bit cool to some. I thought the place completely understated and enjoyed it all the more for that.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weekendertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.2 km away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
298 reviews
0.3 km away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#16 of 18 in Les Gets
64 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#5 of 18 in Les Gets
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Spa Crychar
Hotel Spa Crychar
#3 of 18 in Les Gets
166 reviews
0.6 km away
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
#6 of 18 in Les Gets
108 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Nagano
Le Nagano
#9 of 18 in Les Gets
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet-Hotel Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet-Hotel Alpina

Address: 55 impasse de la Grange Neuve, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Les Gets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Price Range: €77 - €634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet-Hotel Alpina 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Chalet-Hotel Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing