We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to the restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This was our second visit to the Alpina restaurant for an evening meal.
This was booked before we left England. The staff were so friendly and attentive.
The food was excellent once again. We took a friend this time foe a special meal and we were not disappointed.
P.ward

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank i_ward102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Chalet-Hotel Alpina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed here on 2 occasions, at the start and at the end of a ten day hiking holiday. The staff are excellent, and could not be more helpful. Out first room was nice but a bit small. On the second occasion we were given a suite in the lodge, which was really lovely. The restaurant had a great atmosphere and again the staff were really excellent, very helpful and professional.

Room Tip: Ask for the lodge.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

I booked a few days stay here last week, so as to join my sister and her family who had an apartment nearby. It was excellent. Spotlessly clean, the bar and restaurant staff warm and welcoming. There was an amazing breakfast buffet, that sets you up for a days walking or biking. The only criticism of which was there was no fresh fruit, which I would have killed for to go with lovely fromage blanc

The bar is a very comfortable place to sit, and there seemed to be house scrabble and other board games to occupy the time on a wet day. The hotel was clearly very family friendly

My room was a delight with views up the piste from the bed!! And a small balcony which was a great place to sit to take in the view and clam.

A word of warning for fellow Brits- it's very French, and I found the reception staff "very correct" which might come over as a bit cool to some. I thought the place completely understated and enjoyed it all the more for that.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weekendertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights half board whilst on a walking holiday in the area. Average welcome at check in but rooms were clean, comfortable and well equipped. A disturbed nights sleep with the fire alarms going off in the early hours. Must have been a false alarm - there appeared to be no staff around to sort out the problem or update guests - that said, there did seem to be a wedding reception in full swing in the public areas. The food here was excellent - huge choice for breakfast both continental and cooked. Evening set menu was superb both nights - huge choice for cheese plate and waiting staff very friendly - would return here just for the quality of the restaurant.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RobEx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Excellent location 5 minutes walk from the center, nicely decorated (and very clean) rooms and the staff were extremely friendly.

Couldn't ask for more and if you consider the price then its a no brainer to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasonedtraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.2 km away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#3 of 18 in Les Gets
297 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Spa Crychar
Hotel Spa Crychar
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
166 reviews
0.3 km away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#15 of 18 in Les Gets
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
#6 of 18 in Les Gets
108 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#7 of 18 in Les Gets
69 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Le Labrador
Hotel Le Labrador
#11 of 18 in Les Gets
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet-Hotel Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet-Hotel Alpina

Address: 55 impasse de la Grange Neuve, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Gets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Price Range: €79 - €316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet-Hotel Alpina 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Chalet-Hotel Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing