We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
55
21
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
21
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We are two couples who have just returned home from a week at this hotel. First of all it is a ski/ in hotel, which is super after tiring day on slopes. The service here from the chamber maids, to the bar-staff to the restaurant staff top class. I would highly recommend and have to name-check one of the restaurants waiters, Bryan, as being superb.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Aoife M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located at the bottom of the main piste, next to the lifts and opposite a ski hire shop.
The inside is warm and modern. The staff are so friendly and cheery and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spacious, warm and clean. The food is exceptional: On half board, a different 4 course meal every night - great ingredients and lovely tastes.
Would really recommend this hotel in Les Gets.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

First time stay at this hotel and it certainly won't be the last. What a wonderful holiday. Stayed for 2 weeks in January 2017 and loved every minute. This is a typical French hotel owned by the Mugnier family since 1938. First our room - wow! Generously large with a modern bathroom (rainfall shower) and all the little touches you would expect of a 5 star hotel - robes, slippers, soft towels, shower gel, hand wash and hand cream. The bed was so comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean. And the food....ah the food.....AMAZING. The morning breakfast is typically and refreshingly French. No greasy bacon and eggs but cheeses, meats, yoghurts, fromage blanc, boiled eggs, fresh fruit, dried fruit, jams and more bread than you can shake a stick at. If you are expecting an "English breakfast" there isn't one. When in France please go with the flow. We skied every day for 2 weeks and the breakfast was more than enough to fuel up on. There is a really lovely spa on the top floor which soothed our tired legs which is worth its weight in gold. Dinner was a meal we looked forward to with much anticipation every night. 4 course set menu presented with such attention to detail, the food was a culinary delight served by our favourite waiter Brian who worked so hard, always smiling with a kind word for everyone (in every language!). We can't praise this hotel highly enough. Congratulations Family Mugnier you have a gem in this hotel. Anything negative? Nope except that we had to leave after 2 weeks. Will we be back? Absolutely and that is praise in itself.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

This is a truly family run hotel that is delightfully French in character. Rooms are a good size for an alpine hotel. The food is fantastic and all the better for its French style. If you are looking for an English cooked breakfast or dinner then you will be hugely disappointed, please go elsewhere. The aprés ski is excellent, frequently with live music but as previously noted stops mid evening so you get an uninterrupted sleep at night. Loved the spa area on the top floor. Ideally situated for skiing.

The staff need a special mention. They are all very friendly and work extremely hard. Their attention to detail was superb, unfortunately a rarity in the UK these days. They all took a real pride in making your stay an excellent experience. They have guaranteed that we will return to room 1!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The Bellevue is located right on the piste at the bottom of the Chavannes lift in Les Gets. Very convenient in both Winter and Summer for exploring the mountain.

Rooms are an OK size, decorated in a traditional alpine style. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the mountain which was lovely.

The hotel has it's own bar, which had an nice relaxed atmosphere in the summer, but was shut by 8ish so didn't disturb us in the evening.

We had two issues with our stay. Firstly the Wi-Fi is difficult to connect too, and very slow when you were on. Secondly, as nicely presented as breakfast was it wasn't worth anything like 12 euros a person, for a standard continental. It was slightly cheaper in town (where you could also get a full cooked breakfast).

Overall we weren't disappointed by our choice, but wouldn't necessarily return if we were back in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Handy_Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews