We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“memorable and an amazing place to stay and visit”
Review of Ferme De Montagne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ferme De Montagne
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Les Gets
Reviewed 5 December 2017

My stay at the Ferme de Montange was nothing short of outstanding. the staff and service were 5 star at the very least. Where can I start, the rooms are impeccable and have a wonderful feel to it. Breakfast and food was very enjoyable with a lovely cosy restaurant/fireplace/bar.
As we were there during the summer months we were helped by the owners to play golf which in the summer doubles as a golf course and bike trail before ski season kicks off.
the stay was nothing short of amazing and i would recommend it to any of my friends and family. Looking forward to being back at the Ferme de Montagne very soon!

Room Tip: 1st floor corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

A short pre-season break at the Ferme to sample the new menus being designed for the coming season - and what a delight! - the food, wine, hospitality and accommodation were, as always, of the very highest calibre - can't wait to return with the family in December for our pre-Christmas ski-trip.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrewjsimmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

The Ferme de Montange not only commands the most stunning but secluded location, but it also offers the most exquisitely furnished yet homely place to relax and dine after a great day's ski-ing. The antique bar and the welcoming fireplace are both magnetic centrepieces where guests gather to share their stories of the day. The food is so superb and beautifully presented, it deserves a Michelin star. And the attention to detail in the rooms and from the ever helpful staff is second to none. We wouldn't ski or stay anywhere else apart from this gem in Les Gets. We are committed repeat annual returners.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank las501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I've been coming to this magical abode for over 10 years now, and every year it gets better and better. The ski guides have shown me the best routes to ski, and are so friendly. The food is absolutely delicious, and the intimacy of the restaurant makes it the perfect place to relax after a day's ski. Magical place to be any time of the year.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We absolutely love visiting the farm and have stayed many times whilst skiing. It's luxurious, yet understated. The owners are a very welcoming couple, the staff all so attentive and the food delicious. The rooms are beautiful and have everything you could want.

Perfect for a romantic stay for a couple or as a place to bring your family - we've done both! Would highly recommend and will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afrejus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.9 km away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#5 of 19 in Les Gets
305 reviews
0.8 km away
Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
0.8 km away
Hotel Spa Crychar
Hotel Spa Crychar
#3 of 19 in Les Gets
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#4 of 19 in Les Gets
313 reviews
1.3 km away
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
#6 of 19 in Les Gets
108 reviews
1.7 km away
Chalet la Croix Blanche Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferme De Montagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferme De Montagne

Address: 1020 route de la Turche, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Les Gets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Les Gets
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Les Gets
#5 Spa Hotel in Les Gets
#6 Family Hotel in Les Gets
Price Range: €769 - €788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ferme de Montagne is a luxurious and lovingly restored old Savoyard farmhouse nestled in the tranquil hamlet of La Turche in Les Gets with stunning views of the mountains, valley and pine forests. Conveniently located, just 1 hour from Geneva, with ski-in ski-out access to over 650km of pistes in the Portes du Soleil ski domain. Ferme de Montagne has established a reputation for outstanding food and excellent service over the last 10 years. We offer a package experience for long and short break stays within a boutique hotel setting in elegant, luxurious and beautifully-fitted, comfortable rooms with en-suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ferme De Montagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferme De Montagne Hotel Les Gets
Ferme De Montagne Les Gets

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing