We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
106
7
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
7
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner snow conditions ski holiday afternoon tea couple of nights boutique hotel top class spa facilities excellent ski roaring fire beautiful chalet excellent food short break pillows team comfort slopes
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I've been coming to this magical abode for over 10 years now, and every year it gets better and better. The ski guides have shown me the best routes to ski, and are so friendly. The food is absolutely delicious, and the intimacy of the restaurant makes it the perfect place to relax after a day's ski. Magical place to be any time of the year.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We absolutely love visiting the farm and have stayed many times whilst skiing. It's luxurious, yet understated. The owners are a very welcoming couple, the staff all so attentive and the food delicious. The rooms are beautiful and have everything you could want.

Perfect for a romantic stay for a couple or as a place to bring your family - we've done both! Would highly recommend and will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afrejus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

This was the perfect long weekend in the mountains: efficient transfer from Geneva; warm welcome with French Martini cocktails at the Ferme de Montagne; world-class cuisine; the most comfortable rooms; excellent skiing in the sunshine; lunch at Lac de Montriond with stunning views of the ice melting off the lake. Ferme de Montagne really is one of my favourite places to stay anywhere in the world; a real home-from-home. Suzanne and Henry are superb hosts and they and their wonderful team make every minute at the Ferme an absolute pleasure. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrewjsimmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

What a magical place to be thoroughly spoilt ! You will be looked after with aplomb and served the most wonderful food from an accomplished team of lovely people . We had the misfortune that one of our party was taken ill and the help we got was second to none !! Henry and Suzanne run a fantastic home in the alps here for sure ..

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We were welcomed by the charming owners Henry and Suzanne into their luxurious piste side mountain retreat. The food is as good as I have eaten anywhere in Europe. Each dish is exquisitely prepared by the clearly talented chefs, then served with absolute aplomb by the dedicated waiters and waitresses. I really can't recommend this place highly enough and even if you don't stay here you must try the restaurant which will surpass all of your expectations. Thank you so much to all of the staff and we can't wait for our next visit.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews