We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
53
18
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
18
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room family room superb location bars and restaurants hot tub recommend this hotel chair lift mezzanine sauna slopes chairlift les chavannes geneva
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We have just enjoyed a long weekend skiing and would definitely recommend this well run hotel.
We had a luxurious and spacious room overlooking the slopes. The staff were very friendly and helpful, arranging a massage, and kindly allowing us a late checkout so we ski until lunch on our last day.
The spa facilities, and pool, were well appointed and very clean.
Thank you to the family we would love to come again.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Motherof367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We have recently returned following a five day trip in Les Gets. This hotel has a perfect location, on the main street in the middle of all the restaurants which was useful as we booked B&B only. Lifts either side of the mountain are only a few minutes away. The rooms were reasonably spacious with a balcony and were cleaned every day. There was an excellent pool area which was in the sunshine all day and a welcomed respite from the heat. I would come back here again in the winter as well given its perfect location and friendly welcoming staff.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adrianHeswall_Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with family in a duplex room. Wonderful hotel with a great pool, spa area and games room below the hotel. Superb position for summer or winter holiday. Didn't book with breakfast which meant no housekeeping which for a week I found disappointing and a surprise.
Would I recommend? Yes, it is a lovely and pretty hotel with a great ambience

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank CheshireFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lenagano, Propriétaire at Le Nagano, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for your lovely comment and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Le Nagano.
We would like to clarify one point for future possible guests : when you book a room on a traditional hotel formula, with or without breakfast, the housekeeping is done every day.
Actually you booked on self-catering formula, which is cheapest because there is no housekeeping included, as specified in the email of reservation. The housekeeping is possible on extra (noticed in the attachment in the email of reservation).
We hope we will see you again,
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This hotel was a fantastic surprise. Its location, amenities and quality exceed what you might expect of a three star hotel. It's less than 100 metres from the main Les Chavannes ski lift, and there are ski and bike hire shops all around. There's no restaurant, but that's no real problem with bars and restaurants within a moment's walk.

We had originally booked for four nights, but extended our stay by two nights because we were so impressed.

The quality of our room was excellent. We had a duplex family room, with three single beds on the main floor and a double upstairs in a mezzanine that could be completely closed off. Our balcony had a view straight up the meadow/ski slope at the foot of Les Chavannes. The room decor all seemed very new, and it was spotlessly clean.

Our kids loved the pool and the jacuzzi with their retractable roof which was open every day to take advantage of the warm weather. The sauna and steam room were also excellent, although be aware that the hotel does not allow children in these facilities.

We enjoyed breakfast in the hotel every morning, served by the extremely helpful and friendly staff.

From a practical point of view, the hotel has its own private outdoor car park on the ski slope side, plus an underground garage for approximately 10 cars.

Our only criticism would be that the skylight window in the upper floor of our room allowed in a fair amount of night time noise from the bars in the main street of Les Gets. The weather was warm, so we needed the skylight open all night, and that gave us a couple of broken nights when the bars were particularly rowdy. But that would be much less of an issue in the winter with the window closed. If you can, get a room facing the slopes.

Overall, a really great hotel for summer or winter. Thank you to the Nagano team - we'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MatthewRobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel with excellent proximity to the ski slopes and nearby restaurants. The breakfast is delicious and after skiing you can relax in the hot tub or steam room. The croissants and tea from breakfast are left downstairs and there is a game room for kids. We had a lovely stay here and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank geobal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews