We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in a Great Location”
Review of Chalet Alouette

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Gets
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Alouette
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed and booked with friends. We both had one year olds, and it was first time skiing since having the little one. Sian and the Reach for the Alps team could not have been more helpful. From arranging for a child seat to cooking early meals for the children. The nanny (recommended by the reach for the alps team) was able to look after the children and the chalet was child safe enough for us to have no worries.

The Chalet was in a great location close to the Perrieres lift and despite being a 10 min walk from Les Gets you can easily get the free bus which stops at the back of the Chalet.

The Chalet rooms are a good size and living area comfortable and makes for a very socialable evening. Sian was an amazing host and having had a Reach for the Alps experience before we were not disappointed. The food from breakfast, to afternoon tea to evening meals were faultless and of a high quality, just what was needed prior to and after a hard days skiing. Sian could not have been more flexible in her choices for breakfast and dinner.

The team seem to get the group dynamic just right so that evening meals and the flow of conversation and wine continue into the night. It was really enjoyable to meet new people while at the same time catching up with friends.

The minibus transfer service to and from the lifts makes life easier and enables you to make an early start on the lift without having to rely on the timetabled bus service. The airport transfer is easy and the team even dropped us at an airport hotel on our return. A sign that providing that little extra is not an issue.

The ski rental shop opposite the chalet is convienent and helpful for renting skis etc and they give you a 30% discount when you mention you are staying at the chalet.

Once again very happy with the service and glad that the quality of service remains constant across the Reach for the Alps chalets. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reach4thealps, Manager at Chalet Alouette, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such an informative review David and for your recommendation.
Delighted you and all had a nice time
The Reach team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed with reach4the alps in chalet alouette. Had a fabulous time with even better hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt very looked after by Sian and dan. Her cooking was very tasty. Highly recommend going there with family or friends!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank keeley121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reach4thealps, Manager at Chalet Alouette, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thanks so much for your review Keeley.
Really hope to welcome you back to one of our chalets next season!
Kind regards the Reach Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic week stay in Reach for the Alps Alouette Chalet. We hired the whole Chalet for our two families (4 adults and 4 children under 10)

We arranged transfers from the airport at Geneva. Very easy transfer just over an hour. Thanks Dan.

The Chalet is comfortable and spacious. All single beds. Open plan living area. Wood fire. Hot tub outside. Drying boot room with sauna across from the Chalet. It's a 10 minute walk into Les Get, opposite the Perriers lift. A little bridge connects the Chalet to the slopes, less than 5 minutes walk.

But it was our host Sian, who made it a 5 star stay. She was very friendly, without being intrusive and nothing was too much trouble for her. She was excellent with the children and made us all feel at home. Her cooking was excellent too!

All in all an excellent week.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vincentontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reach4thealps, Manager at Chalet Alouette, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thanks so much for your review
Really hope to welcome you back next season (we will have double bed options next year!) Kind regards the Reach Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Just returned from a lovely sunny week in Les gets. Sian who was our host was fantastic, she couldn't have been more helpful with us and the children. Food was great, lots of fruit and veg and Sian was good at making sure the children were happy with what was on the menu. Chalet was clean, tidy, comfortable and warm and a great location at the bottom of the Periiers lift.

Boot warmers didn't work for first three days which was a shame but once they were working they were fine. Could do with having somewhere to dry your clothes / gloves in the actual chalet (even just an airer in each room)

Overall though a fab holiday!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cromptonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reach4thealps, Manager at Chalet Alouette, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thanks so much for your review, glad you enjoyed the sunny conditions
Really hope to welcome you back to one of our chalets next season!
Kind regards the Reach Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I invited a group of pals to experience a reach4thealps short break. Everything was excellent from the airport transfer, to the lovely comfortable chalet, outstanding food and brilliant chalet host Jen. Very attentive staff who looked after us well. We were lucky with a recent fall of snow to provide some powder. Chalet great location next to the Perriere lift and ski hire shop.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reach4thealps, Manager at Chalet Alouette, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Thanks so much for your review Keith, and yes you were lucky to have picked one of the best weeks for snow this season. Glad you love the Perrieres run, it is one of our favourite too! Really hope to welcome you back to one of our chalets next season! Kind regards the ReachTeam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.6 km away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
298 reviews
0.7 km away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#16 of 18 in Les Gets
64 reviews
0.8 km away
Chez La Fine
Chez La Fine
#14 of 37 in Les Gets
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
#4 of 18 in Les Gets
191 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#12 of 18 in Les Gets
71 reviews
1.8 km away
Chalet Bluebell Les Gets
Chalet Bluebell Les Gets
#3 of 37 in Les Gets
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Alouette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Alouette

Address: Rte du front de Neige, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Les Gets
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Les Gets
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Alouette has 4 ensuite rooms sleeping upto 10. The open plan dining/sitting room is an exceptionally spacious room with the kitchen and dining area at one end and then lots of comfy sofas surrounding the open log fire at the other end. Floor to ceiling French doors lead out onto the large wooden terrace which overlooks the pistes of Les Perrieres and La Turche, which are floodlit at night.There is a shared outdoor hot tub & sauna in the garden. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing