We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ski break ”
Review of Chalet Alouette

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Gets
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Alouette
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed with reach4the alps in chalet alouette. Had a fabulous time with even better hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt very looked after by Sian and dan. Her cooking was very tasty. Highly recommend going there with family or friends!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank keeley121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reach4thealps, Manager at Chalet Alouette, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thanks so much for your review Keeley.
Really hope to welcome you back to one of our chalets next season!
Kind regards the Reach Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic week stay in Reach for the Alps Alouette Chalet. We hired the whole Chalet for our two families (4 adults and 4 children under 10)

We arranged transfers from the airport at Geneva. Very easy transfer just over an hour. Thanks Dan.

The Chalet is comfortable and spacious. All single beds. Open plan living area. Wood fire. Hot tub outside. Drying boot room with sauna across from the Chalet. It's a 10 minute walk into Les Get, opposite the Perriers lift. A little bridge connects the Chalet to the slopes, less than 5 minutes walk.

But it was our host Sian, who made it a 5 star stay. She was very friendly, without being intrusive and nothing was too much trouble for her. She was excellent with the children and made us all feel at home. Her cooking was excellent too!

All in all an excellent week.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vincentontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reach4thealps, Manager at Chalet Alouette, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thanks so much for your review
Really hope to welcome you back next season (we will have double bed options next year!) Kind regards the Reach Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Just returned from a lovely sunny week in Les gets. Sian who was our host was fantastic, she couldn't have been more helpful with us and the children. Food was great, lots of fruit and veg and Sian was good at making sure the children were happy with what was on the menu. Chalet was clean, tidy, comfortable and warm and a great location at the bottom of the Periiers lift.

Boot warmers didn't work for first three days which was a shame but once they were working they were fine. Could do with having somewhere to dry your clothes / gloves in the actual chalet (even just an airer in each room)

Overall though a fab holiday!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cromptonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reach4thealps, Manager at Chalet Alouette, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thanks so much for your review, glad you enjoyed the sunny conditions
Really hope to welcome you back to one of our chalets next season!
Kind regards the Reach Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I invited a group of pals to experience a reach4thealps short break. Everything was excellent from the airport transfer, to the lovely comfortable chalet, outstanding food and brilliant chalet host Jen. Very attentive staff who looked after us well. We were lucky with a recent fall of snow to provide some powder. Chalet great location next to the Perriere lift and ski hire shop.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reach4thealps, Manager at Chalet Alouette, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Thanks so much for your review Keith, and yes you were lucky to have picked one of the best weeks for snow this season. Glad you love the Perrieres run, it is one of our favourite too! Really hope to welcome you back to one of our chalets next season! Kind regards the ReachTeam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with group of mates. Really comfortable chalet. We were looked after superbly by the Reach 4 the Alps team - nothing was too much trouble. Recently fallen snow meant we could walk straight across to the piste.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Laurence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reach4thealps, Manager at Chalet Alouette, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Thanks so much for your review, glad to hear our great team in Les Gets looked after you so well.
Kind regards Sian and the Reach Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.6 km away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#3 of 18 in Les Gets
298 reviews
0.7 km away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#15 of 18 in Les Gets
64 reviews
0.5 km away
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
#4 of 18 in Les Gets
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Chez La Fine
Chez La Fine
#15 of 37 in Les Gets
23 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#12 of 18 in Les Gets
71 reviews
1.8 km away
Chalet Bluebell Les Gets
Chalet Bluebell Les Gets
#3 of 37 in Les Gets
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Alouette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Alouette

Address: Rte du front de Neige, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Les Gets
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Les Gets
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Alouette has 4 ensuite rooms sleeping upto 10. The open plan dining/sitting room is an exceptionally spacious room with the kitchen and dining area at one end and then lots of comfy sofas surrounding the open log fire at the other end. Floor to ceiling French doors lead out onto the large wooden terrace which overlooks the pistes of Les Perrieres and La Turche, which are floodlit at night.There is a shared outdoor hot tub & sauna in the garden. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing