We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem.”
Review of Chalet Alouette

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Gets
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Alouette
Reviewed 7 February 2016

I am a little reluctant to review this chalet as it would be great if nobody else found out about this gem in Les Gets.

Very comfortable catered chalet, the second year that we have stayed. Food is plentiful, hearty breakfast, home made cakes and biscuits on return from a hard day on the slopes and then a whole le some 3 course meal follows the tasty canapés, not forgetting cheese and biscuits for those with a healthy appetite.

If the menu is not to your taste then they will change to something more suitable, kids can have their own meals earlier too if wanted.

Rooms are very comfortable and location, although not quite ski in/out but pretty close, is superb if you want to be just out of the business of the town.

Reach4thealps have re-invented hospitality, a credit to the ever helpful Dan, he was there making you feel at home and helping with any needs that may arise.

Room Tip: There are 4 rooms at various occupancy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reach4thealps, Manager at Chalet Alouette, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2016

Dear Paul. I'm glad you decided to advertise how good Chalet Alouette and the team were although its tempting to keep it to yourself! Thanks for you lovely review. Gina, March and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2016

I have recently returned from a 4 day trip to this chalet, at the end of January. Reach for the Alps are an excellent tour company and Mharie, our chalet hostess, was superb! Her food was mouth watering and would arrive without any outward stress on her part!
She was always prepared to go above and beyond in her service to her guests. Dan, the other host/driver, was also brilliant at trying to be of service and fulfil any requests.
I can highly recommend it all..!!!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank JoOliphantHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reach4thealps, Manager at Chalet Alouette, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2016

Dear Jo. Thank you for your lovely comments about Mhairi and Dan, they both work very hard to ensure you have a great holiday. We hope to see you again soon. Gina, Marcus and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

We stayed here for 7 days skiing in Les Gets in January 2016. Bliss! I cannot recommend Reach4theAlps highly enough. From start to finish - this was a brilliant holiday. So helpful in planning the trip and nothing was too much trouble. The chalet is gorgeous and so cosy! Our chalet host was amazing and did everything she could to facilitate our every need. Her food was delicious - canapés, prosecco, starter, main, dessert, cheeses and coffee every night. Our two children loved the food prepared especially for them which they ate as we enjoyed some chill out time in the hot tub and sauna.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy Mae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reach4thealps, Manager at Chalet Alouette, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2016

Dear Wendy Mae. Thank you very much for you lovely review. Mhairi is lovely and is great with kids. I'm glad we succeeded in giving you a fantastic holiday. Gina, Marcus and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

A well run chalet right at the base of the slopes with a 200m ish walk from the Perriere chairlift. Clean. Warm. Open fire. Good food. Large lounge dining area. Hot tub overlooking the slope. Sauna. Next to a well stocked ski/boot rental shop cum bar. 200m from the bus stop for the 5 min free bus ride to bars/restaurants/lifts in Les Gets centre. Easy ski holiday! Stayed at the sister chalet next door a couple of years ago. May well be back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reach4thealps, Manager at Chalet Alouette, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2016

Thank you for the kind review Richard. Glad you enjoy both chalet Alouette and Martinet next door. Hope we do see you next year. Gina, Marcus and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Stayed here for 4 days in Jan. Superb chalet, very comfortable, couldn't fault the food at all, hot tub was good. Ski shop next door and easy walk (few mins) to get to lift and piste access. On checkout day we were told we could leave our cases in the sauna room and shower there before heading off to airport. It is ideal to leave cases their but not ideal to shower as the shower cubicle is actually in the same room where ski boots and equipment is stored and on full show (clear glass cubicle) if you were to use it with other guests needing to get to their gear! We found more than adequate skiing on just a Les Gets/Morzine ski pass and spent most of our time in Montcherey which seems to be very quite on skiers but has superb runs (the chalet will arrange the short 5 mins bus transfer to this side of town for you to reach). Would definitely consider this chalet again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reach4thealps, Manager at Chalet Alouette, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2016

Dear Sheron. Thanks so much for the lovely review. Fair comment about the shower, thansk for letting us know. We very much hope to see you in the future. Gina, Marcus and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.6 km away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
298 reviews
0.7 km away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#15 of 18 in Les Gets
64 reviews
0.8 km away
Chez La Fine
Chez La Fine
#14 of 37 in Les Gets
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
#4 of 18 in Les Gets
191 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#12 of 18 in Les Gets
71 reviews
1.8 km away
Chalet Bluebell Les Gets
Chalet Bluebell Les Gets
#3 of 37 in Les Gets
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Alouette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Alouette

Address: Rte du front de Neige, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Les Gets
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Les Gets
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Alouette has 4 ensuite rooms sleeping upto 10. The open plan dining/sitting room is an exceptionally spacious room with the kitchen and dining area at one end and then lots of comfy sofas surrounding the open log fire at the other end. Floor to ceiling French doors lead out onto the large wooden terrace which overlooks the pistes of Les Perrieres and La Turche, which are floodlit at night.There is a shared outdoor hot tub & sauna in the garden. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing