We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in medieval city”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Bellevue

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Vaison-la-Romaine, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful house in medieval city”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were party of four returning to Vaison after 35 years. Erica's beautiful home is on three levels enjoying amazing views over the town. Fully equipped and well located for the town, but you need to be fit...or at least you will be by the end of your stay!
Erica is a terrific and warm hostess who takes the time to explain everything in her home, and is knowledgeable about the area's attractions, including food and wine.
Many thanks for our stay, this home comes well recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you so much. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you all & have you stay in my home. I loved hearing about Vaison 35 yrs ago & the changes made since then, so thank you for that.
Kind regards
Erica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoustonWy...
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“We were thrilled!”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This rental was fantastic - lovely location and sweet and helpful hostess! We stayed at a lseries of wonderful places on our vacation, but everyone in the family agreed this was the best. This is a good location to settle and explore this fantastic little town! The walk into the old town is well worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you so much. It was such a joy to meet & get to know you all, & such a pleasure to have you in my home. Regards, Erica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2017
What a pleasure to have you look after my home so well. I am thrilled that you had such a lovely holiday within this little bit of history.
Kind regards
Erica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DMui1957
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A WONDERFUL HOLIDAY "ESCAPE" WITH OLD WORLD CHARM AND A GREAT HOST!”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for two weeks with another couple and enjoyed it tremendously. The owner, Erica, was very helpful and took the time to show us around the property and provide all the information we needed to ensure a comfortable stay. The house itself was charming and the kitchen was well equipped. We spent countless happy hours on the little terrace off the main floor. The house is located in the center of the old town with easy access to the new town and all it has to offer. You could walk everywhere and there was a good selection of restaurants. Market day is Tuesday and is a great opportunity to enjoy the many local foods and to pick up beautiful pottery, fabrics and so many other things. The town is also central to many other towns and villages where you can explore the excellent wines of the region. Thanks to Erica for the warm reception and for all the information provided for an enjoyable stay. We would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The old town location and the reception of the host
Liked least: Parking located away from the house and the property was a little tricky to find.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you so much. It was a pleasure to have you stay in my home. I'm so pleased you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnpw328
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb - A Perfect 5/5”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I have recently spent a week living in Erica’s lovely house. This is not just a rental property, but is Erica’s own home. Extremely comfortable it is comprehensively furnished and equipped and is located in the heart of the old mediaeval town with superb views over the rooftops to the surrounding hills. The perfect base for enjoying all that Vaison-la-Romaine has to offer and for exploring the beautiful villages and countryside of the Vaucluse. Simply superb. Thank you Erica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thank you,
I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing