We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Vila de la Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vila de la Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed here for two nights whilst touring Provence. When we arrived there were no parking spaces anywhere near to the hotel and we thought we had made a terrible mistake staying here as my husband has difficulty walking but we then found that there was an event on in the town and after that finished at 6pm we easily managed to park the car. Hotel is lovely with quirky decoration. The room was compact but had a lovely balcony that wasn't overlooked at all. The reception staff were excellent and spoke very good English. During our holiday we stayed at 4 hotels during our holiday and this was the only one with a pool so we made use of that, it is a really bonus.

Bar and restaurant service were excellent. We also had breakfast which was also great with a marvellous selection.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caz1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

Good location near the town centre. Free parking outside the hotel that could get limited
in the height of Summer. Receptionists are professional and speak good English.Offered cold drinks on arrival.
Bedroom was large with balcony. Decor was limed oak with smooth pebbled floor. Separate toilet and bathroom. Well stocked mini bar and Nespresso machine.
Very clean room and comfortable bed. Ideal for a stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsC2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel. It is located close to the beach, restaurants, shops, tourist info Centre and the beautiful church. Sophie showed us around the hotel amenities then to our room which was comfortable and welcoming. Fluffy bathrobes and slippers were provided, white sheets, plump pillows, mini bar and, the piece de resistance, a nespresso machine and four complementary pods. Yay! We have been away from our own machine for three months and have missed it's style of coffee. The hotel provides an extra 4 pods for only €1 so we bought them to enjoy extra coffee during our stay. Funky artwork, furnishings and decor. Only problem was no kettle for a cuppa tea before bed but we were sent jugs of hot water, cups and tea bags so we managed. I woul definitely stay at Vila de la Mar again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a longer family trip. We had a family suite with a mezzanine level for children which worked well. The hotel is interestingly decorated as others have said, it's very well located for town and beach and everything is in walking distance. We didnt eat at the hotel although we had drinks, and we found all the staff were very helpful. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with our two young children in a family suite. The kids loved the mezzanine bedroom. Overall, the suite is very good for family with nice little garden. The staff are friendly and very attentive. The location is very good with easy walking to the beach and restaurants. The pool is small, but our children loved it and nice touch with the free glasses of sangria. The only challenge is the parking. It is very hard to park in the spaces in front of the hotel, there are always cars circling looking for spaces which makes it a bit stressful. Other than that it was a great vacation at the Vila de la Mar.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer hotels
1.5 km away
L'Auberge Cavaliere Du Pont Des Bannes
L'Auberge Cavaliere Du Pont Des ...
#15 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
815 reviews
2.6 km away
Mas de la Fouque
Mas de la Fouque
#1 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
776 reviews
0.7 km away
Le Mas de Cocagne
Le Mas de Cocagne
#5 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Mangio Fango
Hotel Mangio Fango
#10 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
287 reviews
5.1 km away
Mas de Calabrun
Mas de Calabrun
#6 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
581 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Les Arnelles
Hotel Les Arnelles
#9 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila de la Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila de la Mar

Address: 1 B rue Camille Pelletan, 13460 Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
Price Range: €132 - €269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila de la Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Vila de la Mare & Spa is a Design & charm hotel well located in the heart of the village and at 50 m from the beaches. All the rooms are original "vintage wood" decoration, terrace, air-conditioning, Nespresso cafe machine, Tv led XL with paperview, minibar...... In the hotel, you can found a restaurant with traditional fresh food, a sushi bar lounge, an Indoor heated pool (outdoor in summer), a Spa with Jacuzzi, hamam and twin cabin for massage and treatments, fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L. and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vila de la Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing