We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mas des Barres(Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Palmiers(Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostellerie du Pont de Gau(Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Clamador(Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer)
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Le Mirage(Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Cacharel(Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer)
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Camille(Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
L'Estelle en Camargue(Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer)
US$425
US$409
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas de la Fouque(Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer)
US$446
US$430
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
227
159
41
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
159
41
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suitenespresso machinegreat hotelmini barbalconydecorationcalmbedroomstyletown
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful and cosy hotel. Great staff and very friendly! Nicely designed rooms and wellplanned. Good breakfast international style. The gym was not great and sometimes difficult to find place around the pool but in total our family had a great stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Håkan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Wonderful hotel with a very clean pool. Refined and smiling staff, the service was at a level and the food was superb. I hope that summer will come again with great pleasure. I send you my most sincere greetings and I wish you to maintain a high level. Successful season.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mariana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

really interesting hotel, lovely furniture, not the kind of furniture and design you find in any hotel.
food is ok, location is nice since is in the center of Saintes Maries de la Mer.
Fantastic trip for shoot nice photos just around the corner!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flavioloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViladelaMar, Responsable relations clients at Vila de la Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Flavioloso,

Thank you for your feedback on Vila de la Mar
We are so gratefull that you enjoy your stay and hope to see you next time in Camargue
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Very comfortable bed and well appointed room. Stubbed toes on the 'driftwood' bed leg! Staff efficient and very friendly and helpful and the overall ambiance was of calm clean hotel. The pool was superb. The hotel was very well situated, short walk from town centre.

If I had one concern, it was that the breakfast was overpriced. Having surveyed what was on offer, it was an 18 euro affair even if you didn't have the smoked salmon, mountain ham etc. As I only go for a piece of bread and a cup of tea I made use of the hotels excellent situation to enjoy a croissant elsewhere. (average cost 4.50 euros) and watched an early world go by. Still, a great hotel which served the purpose of helping my wife and I to wind down

Room Tip: room 11 pretty good for pool access. A/C quiet and non obtrusive
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stuartalpedhuez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViladelaMar, Responsable relations clients at Vila de la Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Stuart,

Thank you for your feedback on Vila de la Mar
We are so gratefull that you enjoy your stay. We take note about the breakfast and now the rate is at 15€/person.
Hope to see you next time in Camargue
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The location of the the hotel was excellent. Staff were attentive. The balcony on the room was spacious, with room for two loungers. The spa was good and the fitness room is small but well equipped for the size of hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarakY8094TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViladelaMar, Responsable relations clients at Vila de la Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Sara,

Thank you for your feedback on Vila de la Mar
We are so gratefull that you enjoy your stay and hope to see you next time in Camargue
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews