We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
42
58
11
2
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
58
11
2
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Westayed a couple of days inthis nice hotel, with small,but comfortable rooms. The location, right in front of the harbour and beach in le lavandou is great. There are numerous restauants and bars around the hotel for a nice meal or drink. We did not have breakfast in the hotel, but had this on one of the terrasses of the bars close by.mthe terras of the hotel looks good. Having a small fridge in the room was great, as is the airco in the room. Very friendly staff as well.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Herre_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed in this very nice hotel for one night. The interior looked as if there had been recent renovations, which gave it a modern feel without losing any of the 'charm' of a French hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff. Our room was very nice, clean and comfortable with a balcony view over the marina. A good start to our holiday, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

A very comfortable and charming hotel, recently refreshed . Ambience is serene. Ideally situated on the harbour and facing the sea. We loved the 1st floor suites with their private terrace . The owner is very kind, discreet and helpful. Good spot

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroleindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This hotel was OK. The actual room was fine, as was the modern bathroom. It's an older hotel, but they've done a decent job modernizing the decor. We had a view of the marina, which was nice, but not nearly as nice as it looks on the web site. There's a busy street, a parking lot, and other un-scenic stuff between you and the water. Plus the window is small and you pretty much have to stand in front of it to enjoy the view. And as others have mentioned, the area is quite noisy.

I am not usually a person who complains about service, but this is one of the worst service experiences I've had in France. We called before we arrived and were told that there was parking "inside." When we arrived, the hotel entrance was extremely difficult to locate; there is no signage and we ended up on a dead-end street that we then had to back down. There is no loading/unloading area for the hotel, so my husband circled while I ran in to try to figure out what to do with the car. The woman at the front desk was quite nasty, and told me that my husband had called earlier and she had explained there was no parking at the hotel, parking was inside. Her English was extremely poor, and clearly she was confused about what "inside" means--OK fine, but that's not my fault, and I think our confusion was understandable. The whole experience was extremely unwelcoming and frustrating after a long drive. It took forever to understand what to do with the car; we finally figured out that you have to use a paid parking lot a few blocks away. Over the course of our stay, I heard many guests have this same conversation with the front desk staff in various languages. A clear description of the parking situation on the Web site or in the check-in email would make things a lot easier all around. And since everyone seems to be confused about it, why give off such a nasty exasperated attitude?

The rest of our stay was uneventful, but the front desk lady continued to be condescending. Definitely skip the hotel breakfast--it's 9 euros each for stale supermarket pastries and one cup of coffee each. The hotel is conveniently located in the center of town, but if you are looking for a charming Med coast experience I do NOT recommend staying in Le Lavandou. It is very busy and touristy--it reminded me of Myrtle Beach SC. None of which is the hotel's fault, but just a word to the wise if you are deciding on locations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillowT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

A bit of background - we have previously stayed in this small, seafront hotel some three years ago. At that time we had a lovely stay and found the owner very pleasant and charming. However recently we returned, we found that there was a new owner. We found her rude and insulting. However we decided to stay for one night. We were recommended to a front room with seaview. We went out in the evening for a meal, when we returned we immediately noticed a ridiculous amount of noise outside our window - car doors slamming, screaming, shouting, motorbikes revving etc. THERE WAS A DISCO/BAR IMMEDIATELY NEXT TO THE HOTEL . The noise went on all night. We got NO sleep! In the morning the owner was unapologetic. NB The bar is open every night. AVOID!

Room Tip: choose a back room or even better - another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews