We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a good 4* hotel, a real winner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Vieux Port
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in La Ciotat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Modern, welcoming and in a fab location. We had an executive room which was really good. Nice modern bathroom, spacious, large flat screen TV - what's not to like it came as a really pleasant surprise. Parking easy, pool fab but management PLEASE water the poor pot plants up there.

Room Tip: Executive room well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

As soon as we opened the door the strong smell of synthetic air freshener hits your lungs like a ton of bricks. I commented on it and was told they are all the same.
After three hours with the windows overlooking an ugly parking lot left wide open my eyes were watering and my throat was sore. We told the front desk and they refused to do anything. We had no choice but to check out. It was a health hazard and by that time the outside was very noisy so we would have had to close the window and I could have been very sick.
Very poor service. Would not recommend

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Travelhippie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Friendly professional staff, squeaky clean. Bright clean modern room fantastic balcony and view over the harbour. Great bathroom and shower. Large comfortable bed with lovely sheets, Tea coffee in room.
Nice clean pool on the roof with great views and plenty of sun loungers with various sunbathing areas in the roof.
Walk straight out of hotel into restaurants, bars, shops, nice atmosphere, night market to wander around, not noisy T all when back in the room.
We had breakfast in a little bakery nearby.
Parking under hotel very secure
Good location for exploring the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BeachGirlUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Best Best Western ever!! Fantastic location in the harbor. We had a room with balcony and a sea view– just fantastic. The welcome was superb, the breakfast very good and the room big with coffee making facilities and good AC. The best of all was the rooftop pool (and Jacuzzi ) – fabulous view over the town and harbor. The hotel also has a garage – extra payment though.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ISj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

For our one night discovery of La Ciotat we stayed at this hotel right on the old port. Although the only room left was the cheapest one they offered, it was surprisingly spacious and the breakfast buffet was copious, with waffles, meats, cheeses, etc. The biggest highlight, however, was the rooftop pool, with the "infinity pool" edge dropping off on a great view of the entire harbor. Magaly, the friendly desk clerk, recommended a small family-run restaurant, L'Oustaou, for a late night meal; it ended up being one of our favourite dining experiences.

Room Tip: Go for a port side room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jwilsonparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Ciotat
3.7 km away
Ibis La Ciotat
Ibis La Ciotat
#3 of 14 in La Ciotat
378 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Rose The
Hotel Rose The
#2 of 14 in La Ciotat
233 reviews
7.5 km away
Best Western Hotel La Rade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel Plage St Jean
Hotel Plage St Jean
#14 of 14 in La Ciotat
289 reviews
0.1 km away
Appart'City Confort La Ciotat Cote Port
7.2 km away
Hotel Royal Cottage
Hotel Royal Cottage
#2 of 16 in Cassis
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Vieux Port

Address: 252 quai Francois Mitterrand, 13600 La Ciotat, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Ciotat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in La Ciotat
Price Range: €80 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Vieux Port 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Vieux Port Hotel La Ciotat
Best Western La Ciotat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing