We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel la Rotonde(La Ciotat)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis La Ciotat(La Ciotat)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel les Lavandes(La Ciotat)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$156
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Bastide Fauvette(La Ciotat)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
346
337
61
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
337
61
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolvieux porthot tubsea viewsteam roomcar parknice roomenjoy the viewcomfortable hotellovely viewthree starcoffee making facilitiesnight marketbreakfast roompleasant staffnight staypleasant surprise
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Best Best Western ever!! Fantastic location in the harbor. We had a room with balcony and a sea view– just fantastic. The welcome was superb, the breakfast very good and the room big with coffee making facilities and good AC. The best of all was the rooftop pool (and Jacuzzi ) – fabulous view over the town and harbor. The hotel also has a garage – extra payment though.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ISj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

For our one night discovery of La Ciotat we stayed at this hotel right on the old port. Although the only room left was the cheapest one they offered, it was surprisingly spacious and the breakfast buffet was copious, with waffles, meats, cheeses, etc. The biggest highlight, however, was the rooftop pool, with the "infinity pool" edge dropping off on a great view of the entire harbor. Magaly, the friendly desk clerk, recommended a small family-run restaurant, L'Oustaou, for a late night meal; it ended up being one of our favourite dining experiences.

Room Tip: Go for a port side room if possible.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jwilsonparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Disappointing and misleading.

The Hotel claims to be 100% smoke free but as we quickly discovered smoking happens at breakfast on the terrace; on the sun roof and as the staff informed me even on the balcony of the non smoking rooms.

The Hotel also had bar and restaurant listed but these were closed

The room promised a music system and bathrobes - neither of which were available.

I was surprised that the toiletries were bolted to the room like a travelodge when I understood I had an upgraded room.

Some days it took until late afternoon before housekeeping finished servicing the room and everyday mistakes were made in refilling the minibar or the tea/ coffee tray.

The rooftop pool and hot tub were quite splendid but unfortunately the native French guests all chose to disregard signs requesting showering before use so use was restricted to if you were happy to share with sweaty stinking arrogant guests using the water to cool off.

Further rooftop facility disappointment was the sauna was out of order and the steam room was either off or the door had been left open resulting in no steam.

I cannot understand how this is classified as a Premier Hotel.

The location is fine but I cannot recommend this Hotel from any perspective.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank stevenwG1966AQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

I've stayed in this friendly and welcoming hotel for week long business trips probably a dozen times and always enjoy my stays. Staff are constintally professional and always greet me at days end with a warm friendly smile. Facilities are friendly to business people and vacationers alike. Centrally located on the bay, you can walk to seaside resturaunts and bars. I can't wait to return!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank JVC3515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and had a very comfortable stay. The room was modern and spacious with a big very comfy bed. The only thing lacking was not enough towels, no hand towels or face cloths. Perfect location on the port. Very reasonably priced as well.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen_Mandelieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews