We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Rooms and a great Rooftop Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Vieux Port
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in La Ciotat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

For our one night discovery of La Ciotat we stayed at this hotel right on the old port. Although the only room left was the cheapest one they offered, it was surprisingly spacious and the breakfast buffet was copious, with waffles, meats, cheeses, etc. The biggest highlight, however, was the rooftop pool, with the "infinity pool" edge dropping off on a great view of the entire harbor. Magaly, the friendly desk clerk, recommended a small family-run restaurant, L'Oustaou, for a late night meal; it ended up being one of our favourite dining experiences.

Room Tip: Go for a port side room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jwilsonparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Disappointing and misleading.

The Hotel claims to be 100% smoke free but as we quickly discovered smoking happens at breakfast on the terrace; on the sun roof and as the staff informed me even on the balcony of the non smoking rooms.

The Hotel also had bar and restaurant listed but these were closed

The room promised a music system and bathrobes - neither of which were available.

I was surprised that the toiletries were bolted to the room like a travelodge when I understood I had an upgraded room.

Some days it took until late afternoon before housekeeping finished servicing the room and everyday mistakes were made in refilling the minibar or the tea/ coffee tray.

The rooftop pool and hot tub were quite splendid but unfortunately the native French guests all chose to disregard signs requesting showering before use so use was restricted to if you were happy to share with sweaty stinking arrogant guests using the water to cool off.

Further rooftop facility disappointment was the sauna was out of order and the steam room was either off or the door had been left open resulting in no steam.

I cannot understand how this is classified as a Premier Hotel.

The location is fine but I cannot recommend this Hotel from any perspective.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank stevenwG1966AQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

I've stayed in this friendly and welcoming hotel for week long business trips probably a dozen times and always enjoy my stays. Staff are constintally professional and always greet me at days end with a warm friendly smile. Facilities are friendly to business people and vacationers alike. Centrally located on the bay, you can walk to seaside resturaunts and bars. I can't wait to return!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank JVC3515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and had a very comfortable stay. The room was modern and spacious with a big very comfy bed. The only thing lacking was not enough towels, no hand towels or face cloths. Perfect location on the port. Very reasonably priced as well.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen_Mandelieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Fabulous hotel. Stay in one of the rooms overlooking the harbour. Staff fantastic. Could do with some shade on roof terrace and comfy chairs on balcony. Short walk to bars restraints,public transport and beach.

Room Tip: Harbour view is essential to enjoy hotel to the full
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Ciotat
3.7 km away
Ibis La Ciotat
Ibis La Ciotat
#3 of 14 in La Ciotat
378 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Rose The
Hotel Rose The
#2 of 14 in La Ciotat
233 reviews
7.5 km away
Best Western Hotel La Rade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel Plage St Jean
Hotel Plage St Jean
#14 of 14 in La Ciotat
289 reviews
0.1 km away
Appart'City Confort La Ciotat Cote Port
7.2 km away
Hotel Royal Cottage
Hotel Royal Cottage
#2 of 16 in Cassis
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Vieux Port

Address: 252 quai Francois Mitterrand, 13600 La Ciotat, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Ciotat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in La Ciotat
Price Range: €80 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Vieux Port 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Vieux Port Hotel La Ciotat
Best Western La Ciotat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing