We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
26
94
58
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
94
58
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play boules street cleaners tourist boats the staff was friendly and helpful balcony harbour location view calanques
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

The style in general is a bit old but reminds me of these buildings from the 50s. However bathrooms all renewed. Clean. Good bed. Superb view. Simple but nice breakfast. Personnel adorable. Price more than welcoming considering location with a view that takes your breath away.
On Saturday a little noisy outside but the window is well isolated. It was ok.
The shower was a little small and the floor ended up wet due to a curtain that literally led the water out of the shower. I felt sorry for the cleaning lady because I left a mess despite my efforts.
I enjoyed my stay and thank you to all.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank 154celinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-rose S, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Liautaud, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear Celine T,

Thank you for you nice comment, we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay.
However, we are sorry for the Saturday's night disturb, but unfortunately our centric location makes the hotel being in the middle of the city's animations.
We also take into consideration your comment about the curtain for future changes.

We hope to see you again in our hotel,

Thank you,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a wonderful getaway from the USA to enjoy the Cote de Azur! The staff was friendly and helpful and our room was comfortable. The view of the harbor was spectacular and featured working fishing boats, tourist boats to tour the Calanques and a lovely beach to watch the sunsets.

There are lots of shops, restaurants and wineries. I fell in love with the drinks from the area - Kir and Kir Royal. The white wine is amazing.

I would definitely recommend this wonderful town and hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BuckeyeGirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-rose S, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Liautaud, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear BuckeyeGirl66,

We are glad to see that your getaway from the USA has been a good experience. We would like to thank you for your nice comment and for your recommendation concerning Cassis and our hotel.

We hope to see you again in the city you fell in love with, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

This is a two star place and you have to have realistic expectations. Rooms were clean and adequate. the location overlooking the harbour excellent and the breakfast basic but ok and with a very nice corner view. The main problem was that the front rooms with the balcony and the view also had the most noise. The locals play boules opposite until the early hours, fun to watch but eventually you want to sleep, then come the street cleaners and finally early in the morning the local market is being set up nearby on several days. The place is fine if you want the view and want somewhere cheap but bring ear plugs or your boules!

Room Tip: Despite the noise pick a front room with a balcony - we self catered here drinking wine and watching life below and in the harbour
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geewiz1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

You cannot beat the location and the view. Right in the port near tourist boats. Petanque players just below too. Friendly reception. Clean and comfortable room with good view at fair price. That is all I have to say but trip advisor is asking for two hundred c h aracters. Sorry. Go to this hotel. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Harry_Redknapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This hotel was very professionally run and the staff were friendly and helpul. It is ideal for those who are less mobile as it is right by beach and there is a lift there. The rooms had good views being right by the harbour and the rooms were spacious and well equipped. We did not book for daily bed and breakfast but had their breakfast a couple of the days and there was a good choice of food and there was a lot of it for a very reasonable price in their cafe. i really like this hotel and would definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room if you can overlooking the harbour with a balcony-you might have to pay a little more
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank royreading1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews