We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
40
159
95
31
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
159
95
31
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationpriced hotelsuperior roomaverage sizeair conditioningno liftstayed one nightlimited parkingbreakfast roomsmall roomfirst floorwonderful viewcroissantsdiscobalconyharbourtown
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Room is basic but clean and has air conditioning.
No on site car parking but there is a security car park about 5 minutes walk from the hotel which is a pleasant walk.
The hotel is situated right in the centre of the old port.
Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pvanrooijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The hotel is centrally located, just off the waterfront in Cassis. We stayed in one of the renovated rooms at the front. They were clean and modern but oddly didn't have one of the doors on the shower, nor a hair dryer.

The biggest problem was the noise. The hotel is over a bar and there was very loud music and fireworks until late into the night. Luckily we had ear plugs from the flight but the bass was still very noticeable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leameanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Cassis is a lovely place to visit- goodness knows how busy it gets in summer as it was busy enough in May..
I managed to share a taxi from the station so shared the €11.50 cost ( on return I took the bus from the nearby casino €0.90)
Warm welcome from the 2 ladies on reception who looked after my suitcase until my room was available at 1500
I was in the first floor - no lift - lots of stairs
Room was ok - a bit tired and needing a lick of paint
Huge bed with crisp white bedding - and a big flat screen tv
Bathroom was small - the shower was the tiniest I've ever encountered- it was almost impossible to shower with screen closed - don't know how anyone above average size would manage
No noise from street outside during the night - but room was hot and AC seemed to pump out warm air!
Breakfast next morning was pleasant enough - everything I needed - bread , jams , croissants - meats , fruits yogurts etc
Also a nespresso coffee machine
The woman working in the breakfast room was unsmiling and surly - not what you want first thing on a morning
I will def return to Cassis but won't stay here again- price for one person was €89 inc breakfast- I think I'll try elsewhere

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Imjatanaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel stands in front of the little harbour and right at the centre of Casis. The rooms are fine with places to store your clothes. The bathroom is ok without any extra. But the shower is powerful and the temperature constant. What else fo you need from a 2 stars hotel, well deserved stars.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emilio I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The best thing was the location, close to the boats, a few little bars, the shops and a series of restaurants. Very small room (even for one person), paintwork, walls and doors and the curtains and bathroom all needed updating, to put it mildly. Staff were on the whole indifferent. On the plus side, if you can accept the somewhat rundown room environment, it was excellent value for money in the off season, with reasonable breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarmelC30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews