We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
103
152
30
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
152
30
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming hotelcookie cutterrustic charmlarge terracesister hotelsmall beachminute walkmain townmediterraneanbalconycalanquesharbourmarseille
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

This is a very special little hotel.. It's like staying in someone's home. There are only 7 rooms and there is nothing cookie cutter about this place. It's not for those wanting oppulemnt rooms wth marble bathrooms, but f you want to soak up local flavor this is the place to be. It's right across the street from a small beach and has it's own lovel garden. Our room had a beautgul terrace. The staff could not have been kinder and more personable.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Linda50Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Charlene, the receptionist was very rude and unprofessional. She questioned our presence instead of welcoming us. When she asked our name to check us in, I told it to her, and she gave me a face and laughed at it. When I asked for her name in return she refused to give it to us. Overall, confirmed the stereotype that the French are rude.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Aram P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Jardin d, Réceptionniste at Jardin d'Emile, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017
Google Translation

Chère Madame Aram P,
Quel acharnement ! Après les appels téléphoniques, voici la critique publique. Bravo !
Votre commentaire, comme vous avez pu le voir, dénote beaucoup avec les autres propos de nos clients. Il n'y a donc aucun problème à ce que pour une fois la vérité ne triomphe pas. Mais celui-ci est à votre image : hostile et impoli. Cependant, pourquoi n'indiquez vous pas la vraie raison de votre mécontentement, a savoir, le paiement du parking de votre hôtel voisin au notre ?... Vous n'avez même pas séjourné dans notre établissement.
Appliquez déjà à vous même quelques principes simples : Bonjour, Merci et Au revoir.
Ajoutez à cela : Le sourire ! (Qui nous caractérise très bien ici, au Jardin d'Emile !)
Je termine par une phrase toute simple : "La critique est aisée, mais l'art est difficile". Revenez donc avec des propos fondées et sincères. PS : Vous auriez du m'indiquer votre pays d'origine pour qu'à l'occasion j'aille y prendre des leçons, ainsi que la France entière.
Bien à vous et agréable journée.
Charlyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in October in a family room with terrace. The room was at the top of the hotel (no elevator so bring small manageable bags). The hotel was wonderfully French, rustic and rambling. Our room had a large bed and a sofa bed for our son. He wanted me to mention that it was not the best of beds, I think fine for 12 and under.
The terrace was up some stairs outside and had a wonderful view of the sea. Breakfast is delivered to your room if you chose to take it, we enjoyed it on the terrace.
The ladies at the front desk were fantastic. They were very helpful, friendly and they were encouraging my son with his French. The location was perfect, a short walk to the town and marina. Right opposite a beach and on the road up to the Calanques.
If you are looking for a small friendly hotel with rustic charm then book this!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sammiex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We spent three days in their family suite with large terrace. The hotel is tiny and quirky and full of charm, with very helpful and nice personnel. The room comfortable with a nice bright bathroom and romantic airy terrace with a view. Effective air conditioner and semi-effective wifi.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank caroline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Despite great location close to the beach, this is a poor over priced hotel. Dirty, old, no door to bathroom, blown bulb, balcony door won't lock.. poor experience.
Don't waste your time, or your money!!
Not even one star!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Arik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews