We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
57
73
19
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
73
19
12
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

This was the best welcome I have ever had in any hotel in the world, really lovely hidden little gem in a fantastic village. Really lovely bar and restaurant with a pizza oven by the bar which were very good, the local wines were fantastic though pricey (£30) We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it. However I would not recommend you have breakfast at the hotel. For 10 euro it was a pot of coffee, a piece of bread and a croissant, which was not good value. Out shower was not great with the curtain giving no room, but this is a small criticism, the rooms are small but its a very old building and this should be expected. I would recommend. Its a 10 minute drive from the train station by taxi

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Myself and my husband stayed here for a long weekend, we had one of the smallest rooms (apparently) - but it really was small.
The bed was the whole room, and there was no way two people could be in the bathroom at the same time. The shower flooded the floor the moment it turned on from the shower basin being raised and the shower curtain being too short for the actual shower which seemed a ridiculous design.
We were kept awake all night from the loud noises on the street - between the church bell every half an hour, mopeds being driven up and down at 3am, loud music and kids running all night. We didn't exactly having a relaxing and restful time.

However, the owner Julian was very kind and very helpful throughout our stay. The garden is beautiful and a lovely spot to have dinner - although the prices were pretty expensive!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank El_Stone_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a very nice garden, beautiful and shaded by trees. And they've got an Italian coffee machine build in 1967 =)) But Hotel guests should be aware, that the standard and economy rooms are very very small (like the Hotel rooms in London) - still comfortable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Feodor Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We had room 27 which was at the top floor and facing the church bell tower, really nice views and very quiet.
The room was small but I guess this is to be expected in this area. Also the manager informed us that the hike to the Calanque national park would be closed after 11 a.m. every day in the summer, which ended up to be not true, and it's a good thing we checked at the tourist office.
Overall we enjoyed staying here, the parking was very convenient and it's a 5 minute walk to the harbor and the beach.

Room Tip: Top floors seem to be the best
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We had a basic but clean room overlooking the beautiful garden. The owner Julian couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. We had two excellent meals in the garden restaurant which seemed to be very popular with the locals.

Room Tip: There was no lift but the staff carried our cases up to our room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Moyra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews