We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
56
72
19
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
72
19
12
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Myself and my husband stayed here for a long weekend, we had one of the smallest rooms (apparently) - but it really was small.
The bed was the whole room, and there was no way two people could be in the bathroom at the same time. The shower flooded the floor the moment it turned on from the shower basin being raised and the shower curtain being too short for the actual shower which seemed a ridiculous design.
We were kept awake all night from the loud noises on the street - between the church bell every half an hour, mopeds being driven up and down at 3am, loud music and kids running all night. We didn't exactly having a relaxing and restful time.

However, the owner Julian was very kind and very helpful throughout our stay. The garden is beautiful and a lovely spot to have dinner - although the prices were pretty expensive!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank El_Stone_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a very nice garden, beautiful and shaded by trees. And they've got an Italian coffee machine build in 1967 =)) But Hotel guests should be aware, that the standard and economy rooms are very very small (like the Hotel rooms in London) - still comfortable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Feodor Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We had room 27 which was at the top floor and facing the church bell tower, really nice views and very quiet.
The room was small but I guess this is to be expected in this area. Also the manager informed us that the hike to the Calanque national park would be closed after 11 a.m. every day in the summer, which ended up to be not true, and it's a good thing we checked at the tourist office.
Overall we enjoyed staying here, the parking was very convenient and it's a 5 minute walk to the harbor and the beach.

Room Tip: Top floors seem to be the best
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We had a basic but clean room overlooking the beautiful garden. The owner Julian couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. We had two excellent meals in the garden restaurant which seemed to be very popular with the locals.

Room Tip: There was no lift but the staff carried our cases up to our room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Moyra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

The place is situated in a very nice garden, and serves delicious food. The staff is extremely friendly and copes very well with small children. They are flexible as to what to serve children, and have some very good tips on what to eat. Definitely worth a visit.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank jsopreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews