We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
14
38
26
25
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
38
26
25
41
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2015

two good things about this place: LOCATION is a big plus and staff was nice to us. Otherwhise this place is close to being more of a "poor" than an "average". They advertise it as a hotel but in reality it has more of a hostel feel to it: shared showers and toilets and wi-fi only works on first floor or reception (which closes at night). No air conditioning in our room and both toilets and showers are poorly ventilated.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chrisloosli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Hi, this is a horrible hotel, we had a room here, the room wasn't even in the hotel, it was across the street in a garage, yes really in a garage. It was horrible we left immediately. DONT GO HERE! If it couldn't get any worser the room had no locks, it wasn't clean.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank EtiennedeRuijter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This place is actually revolting. I went with my boyfriend and we aren't a snobby couple; we are backpacking and have stayed in some dingey places but never so gross as this one! The room stunk of sewage. We arrived in Cassis at 7pm so it's our own fault we got lumped with this one. We booked through the tourist office, walked across the habour and apparently they had lost the key to our 50euro room (in all of 3 minutes). The only room left was 70euros. We got angry but the host's response was to remind us that the whole town was booked out and noted we were going to have to stay no matter what price. Incredible. We ended paying 60euros.
The stench and the poor service make this place a write-off: don't do it.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunSnorkelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed here when I visited Cassis on a tight budget this summer, given the nature of the town it was a struggle to find somewhere reasonably priced but found this little hotel tucked away behind the main port. Its 2 min walk from the main section of the port & 5-10 mins to the slightly more upmarket beach round the corner. The lady at reception was lovely and v accommodating. Rooms were pretty basic and anywhere else i'd probably consider them a touch over priced, but clean and no real complaints. Well worth getting a fan as no a/c and rooms are quite stuffy. Stay here and there'll be more money for that slap up meal and a bottle of Cassis's finest Rosé, but luxurious it ain't...

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cafebum_em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

A lot of little rooms where trey can insert a lot of turists, to make cash as much as they can. Some rooms (12) are very insane And bad smelling. The 19 is quite better. 30 is low again. 2 man are billed as 3 persons. "cause you use 2 beds instead One"!! Never ever!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alessio_sanremo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews