We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good setting, service and food”
Review of Le Bonaparte

Le Bonaparte
Ranked #12 of 126 Restaurants in Cassis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$28
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The freshiest of local fish, very reasonably priced, a wonderfully relaxed atmosphere, priced very well and do remember to make a reservation!
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Nice sidewalk table away from the more touristy restaurants on the port, lots of locals. Owner checked in on each table. My wife's lobster was a little dry but acceptable. My catch of the day was excellent. We had one entree, two plats, one dessert.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We were hoping for boullibaise but missed out on calling 24HR in advance. We were seated outside and had their local grilled fish, which was prepared perfectly. A lovely meal, totally happy with the service, the ambiance, the food and the town of Cassis!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Visited after seeing they had steak hache which we thought would be a nice change for the kids. That wasn't bad that had choice of pasta or potato wedges plus they got a desert all fit ten euros. The adults had the 21 euro menu. Started with sardine rillettes that was more like a creamy mouse but okay. The Anchovy salad was lacking the punch I would have expected. Main course pork was tasteless except for the strong wine sauce. My fish was good although supposed to be a basil sauce but was creamy! Choice of deserts was fine. Overall felt like attention to detail was missing and maybe a bit too much prepepared!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank GeorginaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Sent wife’s pork back over done,yes they changed it but only one of the three waiters was friendly the other two barely gave you the time of day.
My lamb was just ok.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Jenben71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Firstly, make sure to book in advance for the bouillabaisse, but it is well worth it! What an incredible meal with fantastic service. The owner is very friendly, and the food was just fantastic. Lots of locals!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank mcb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bonaparte also viewed

Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Bonaparte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing