We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Saint-Nazaire
Certificate of Excellence
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel...”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Stayed here for a couple of nights back in October...
Great little hotel - you can park in the car park opposite it or free in the cinema adjacent to it.

Rooms are fine, nice and clean, quite modern too -and the price is good.

Great little restaurant round the harbour area called 'Le Skipper', well worth a visit if you fancy some top quality food...

Hotel is right opposite the U-Boat bunker, also worth a visit if you get a spare hour.....

Overall, friendly staff, nice little place, modern, clean, great location... exactly what you want...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    103
    21
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
71
17
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, Holland
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

It is good to find such a ideal hotel in a city that is often overlooked by tourists.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, and decorated in a neutral but tasteful business-like style. I could have slept a little better, but maybe that's just my own problem and not the hotel's. I had some trouble operating the air-conditioning, because i couldn't get it to work in the lower (more quiet) levels. It seemed stuck at the loudest level, so i had not choice but to switch it off altogether.
The service was outstanding; friendly staff that could speak multiple languages.
Breakfast was more or less okay; i found there was not so much to choose from, unfortunately, and i especially wished for fresh bread.
The hotel is located 2 minutes away from the former U-boat base, build by the Germans in World War II, - now an interesting place were several fascinating cultural activities are being organized.
Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jb-tb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurencestnazaire, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire, responded to this review, 11 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holday Inn Express Saint Nazaire after you recent stay.
It is always encouraging to receive positive comments from our guests and I was delighted to read that you found your stay at the hotel to be satisfactory.

All your feedabacks are invaluable in helping us to maintain and improve our customer satisfaction so thank you again to all of you for your time and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel on any future trips you may have to Saint Nazaire.

Best regards

laurence HEBTING, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Clean Modern Comfortable room. Surrounded by Designer Shopping Centre with range of world cuisine restaurants, takeaways as well as Supermarket- yet peaceful!! Opp. Tourist Info Office where Airbus and STX (QMII manufacturers) factory tours depart from . Nxt door to great little Brittany postcard / tourist shop. Cycle Friendly reception gave us a cycle map for Cote d'amour on checking-in and offered cycle lock facils in luggage room (other cyclists were using hotel). Famous swamp habitat of la briere national park and Guerand salt pans also explorable from here on cycles. Cheerful helpful Staff -warned us of tour de france disruption on route we were due to take. It is a beautiful coastline , offering inspiring seascapes (built and natural)...the end of Estuare Sculpture trail. Boulangerie Bakery at breakfast was fresh daily.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pickytweeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Centrally located, clean, friendly, helpful staff, large comfortable room with good ensuite bathroom. What more could you want? This hotel had it - a courtesy tray in the room. Something which is sadly lacking in most European hotels.
St Nazaire is an excellent centre for exploring this region which has some picturesque villages and fantastic wildlife viewing opportunities.

Room Tip: check availability and book online
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank April0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Hotel is well located in the port area with a shopping mall, supermarket, restaurants and lots of free parking. Rooms are clean, modern and neutrally decorated. In-room WiFi is not free as another reviewer stated, but costs 1 Euro per 15 minute block. Overall - decent value at about 90 EUR a night with 1000 extra bonus Priority Club points to boot. Service was efficient and very friendly.

Only negative point was that my room was too hot, I tried the air-con but it just pumped warm air - I assume the system is switched over to heating in the winter. I opened the window but it was noisy outside with crowd noise and music drifting across from somewhere. I mentioned this to the staff upon checkout, and to their credit they were very concerned, made a note of my comments and promised to look into it.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank London_traveller_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Nazaire hotels
2.4 km away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Nazaire
2.8 km away
Ibis Saint Nazaire Trignac
0.5 km away
Comfort Hotel De L'Europe
Comfort Hotel De L'Europe
#8 of 23 in Saint-Nazaire
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Best Western Hotel De La Plage
Best Western Hotel De La Plage
#5 of 23 in Saint-Nazaire
251 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Le Bretagne
Hotel Le Bretagne
#11 of 23 in Saint-Nazaire
71 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Le Berry
Hotel Le Berry
#7 of 23 in Saint-Nazaire
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire

Property: Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire
Address: 1 rue de la Floride, 44600, Saint-Nazaire, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Saint-Nazaire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Saint-Nazaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire. You will find the best comfort and great hospitality at one of the most convenient locations in Saint Nazaire. A great stay and an unforgettable experience are waiting for you.Just 2 minutes by car from the shipyards STX, and just 1KM from the train station, the Hotel Holiday Inn Express is in a great location for those visiting SIDES, MAN DIESEL, EADS. Nantes Airport within 60 KM.Meet your colleagues around our bar (opened till 1:AM) and enjoy your favorite drink or our snacking menus with the view on the submarine base. You can also enjoy one of the 7 restaurants around the hotel (within 200 meters).We take care of your car with our private car park. A public car park is also at your disposal in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St Nazaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing