We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A late autumn stroll

We thoroughly enjoyed our late morning stroll around the garden and imagining how great it must... read more

Reviewed 1 December 2018
EnglishHugh
,
Swindon, United Kingdom
via mobile
Peaceful spot in the city

We arrived in Laval and drove to this area which turned out to be a good plan. The gardens are... read more

Reviewed 1 December 2018
Scottishsuese
,
Swindon, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 243 reviews
  
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
101
131
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
131
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town goats garden birds book tree stroll views aviaries variety
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We came by chance to this great place when we were walking on the upper parts of Laval.
The place is full of poetry, with a dignified small house and a beautiful garden accessible through a small gate in an alley.
The garden is dominating Lval and the river, and very quiet, with well ordained flower arrangements as well as more many nice trees, grass lands and even a little zoo with great birds, goats (they just had babies then), rabbits, hens etc.
Highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Luxury_Liner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

An excellent spot for all in the heart of the old town. Something here for everybody, play area and 'pets' corner for the kids as well as botanical garden for horticulturalists. A great place to just sit in the sun, read a book and contemplate.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Dahlia68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Was out walking in Laval old quarters when we passed this wonderful garden. No service was open except for toilets which was clean by the way:) but it was nice to see the trees and plants blooming in january! They also had birds and rabbits in cages to see.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank John_in_Sto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

This Botanic Garden sits on the hillside overlooking Laval city. A quiet peaceful place for a picnic, private contemplation or just a stroll through the trees and shrubs. There is a pond, a baby animal farm and an avery as well. Even a small medieval township can get a little hectic at times. I found this place a sanctuary.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank ianl222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I hike up the hill and visit this place weekly, so much do I enjoy the view of Laval from here. They have a large, beautiful rose garden. And a book tree, where you may take or leave a book for others. There is a building where artists premier they're work and will speak with you about their pieces. Many trees, plants, goats, chickens, ducks and other animals exist in this tiny wonderland, atop a large hill, overlooking the city and the river.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Conspiracy2Riot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews