We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food Good Value”

Le Restaurant de La Potiniere du Lac
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This restaurant has great views over the adjacent lake, towards the casino, which is illuminated at night. The restaurant has an Alsacienne theme and has wooden paneling on the walls.

The fixed price menu at 21.80 Euros offers good value. I had the goat's cheese salad, steak and chips and finished with a chocolate dessert,accompanied by a caramel sauce. I thoroughly enjoyed the meal and the house wine, sold by the carafe ( 3 sizes), was also very nice.

This is a busy restaurant catering for both hotel guests and local people. It is advisable to book a table in advance.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ARKWRIGHT1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We are here on a Wednesday night. Not having a reservation, we were welcomed and seated. The staff were really friendly and our eight year old son was well looked after. The selection of food was good, more French than we had encountered elsewhere. The menu and restaurant have a distinctive Savoyard flavour, with a range of tartiflettes. All was flavoursome and interesting. Service was good. It was most entertaining to listen to the difficulties an English family at the next table encountered in ordering. They ordered in English so I suspect that they may have menus translated to English. I would return if I were in the area but Bagnoles is a rather sedate place, even in August.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Izzywizz_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Popped in for late lunch 11 of us 5 children 6 adults very accommodating food delicious and plentiful would recommend booking next time

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Lovely evening at La Potinière! It was full even on a Thursday evening so it was lucky that I booked. The food was more tradional than most restaurants but a very high standard and reasonably priced especially for the large portions. Very hearty food. The range of tartiflettes was impressive. Everyone in our party had something different so it was a great menu for a family of eclectic tastes. The staff were very friendly and the services prompt. Even the view of the Lake was lovely so a great setting too. My husband who is the most difficult to please even had a dessert and said it was the nicest ever! (Iced nougat with could). To be highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 1988kat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Formula menu @ euro 23 is good value for down to earth food. The cidre terroire is excellent. Nothing fancy but clean and tidy with nice staff. Recommended AND lovely views over the lake.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mike804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Restaurant de La Potiniere du Lac also viewed

Bagnoles-de-l'orne, Orne
Bagnoles-de-l'orne, Orne
 
Bagnoles-de-l'orne, Orne
Bagnoles-de-l'orne, Orne
 
Bagnoles-de-l'orne, Orne
Bagnoles-de-l'orne, Orne
 

Been to Le Restaurant de La Potiniere du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing