We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous galletes”
Review of Le Bord du Lac

Le Bord du Lac
Price range: US$25 - US$32
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We stopped for a great lunch - a jug of local cider and freshly prepared crepes (galletes for savoury). Absolutely lovely and good value . Nice friendly staff. Limited seating outside
but also plenty of tables inside. Good clean toilets. Returned later for delicious ice creams.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

There's always a temptation to take first place after car park so resist it and head in to the centre. This is OK but runs on s staff of 2 as far as we could see so it's just too slow

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Viewlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We met friends here for a meal, having never been to beautiful Bagnoles de l'orne before.

My husband is in a wheelchair and the owner and staff helped get him and the wheelchair in. Our friends and I both have a well behaved dog each, which were given water whilst we had our meal.

The meal was really good a fantastic sirloin steak and to die for crepe and ice-cream for desert. The staffs attention to our needs was second to none and I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Bagnoles.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Susan-Keefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Without being mean on the perfectly well-meaning staff, I probably will not eat here again - I might take a coffee there but the food was a bit disappointing - salad absolutely swimming in a strong dressing - no need - just get some little dispensers - some of the ingredients listed were entirely missing from the dish and we had a scatty waitress who forgot everything we asked of her the moment she left us, a minor irritation as thankfully we weren't in a rush. With such competition 2 minutes along the road, I'm afraid that Le Bord du Lac needs to seriously up its game if it wants to attract return customers. The position on the lake doesn't even make up for what it lacks in quality of food as there is very limited seating with a lake view, most of the seating is roadside nr a mini roundabout so not the most serene spot in which to enjoy your lunch. It would take a worse experience for me to score a restaurant poor but the best I can offer on this place is an average - very average. A little freeby sweety bag at the end of the meal was given to the little boy we had with us so he was won over but all in all, it's a thumbs down from Witters, ,

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KentWitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bord du Lac also viewed

Bagnoles-de-l'orne, Orne
 
Bagnoles-de-l'orne, Orne
Bagnoles-de-l'orne, Orne
 
Bagnoles-de-l'orne, Orne
 

Been to Le Bord du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing