We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, cottage with loads of personality and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Maison du Montitier
Le Mont St Michel 5k from Mont St Michel, deal location for Normandy & Brittany.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maison du Montitier
Le Mont St Michel 5k from Mont St Michel, deal location for Normandy & Brittany.
A warm comfy lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
157 reviews
Maison du Montitier
Le Mont St Michel 5k from Mont St Michel, deal location for Normandy & Brittany.
A warm comfy lounge.
Libary corner.
Kitchen, with washing machine available for a small charge.
Breakfast/dinning.
Tea and coffee always available, free, and un-limited.
Bedroom
Bath room, St Michel, also has a bath tub, as well as power shower..
Running of the sheep too the Bay in front of the house,every morning and again in the evening.
Fabulous , stunning, breath-taking.
Pre sal agnew a special salted lamb, fed on the salt grass in the bay.
On a misty January morning
christmas
Gite du Servon 8km from Le Mont St Michel 3 km from maison du montitier
Gite du Servon lounge
Ground floor bedroom Gite du Servon 2nd bedroom on the first floor
5 kl from the house , and can be seen from the property,le mont st michel, breath-taking.
Gazebo, alfresco dinning.
Gite du Servon second floor bedroom suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mont-Saint-Michel, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 157 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nancy B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy, cottage with loads of personality and personal touches”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I chose this bed and breakfast based on other's recommendations and could not have been more pleased. The owners are warm and friendly, the breakfast a wonderful spread (including hot chocolate for my kids), and the home cozy and inviting. In the morning I got up early to walk to the salt marshes and take photos of the local sheep being driven out to the pasture and had a great vantage points for pictures of the Mont. During the day we explored Mont St Michel, and based on Jackie's recommendations, were able to stay out of the more crowded area and have a really enjoyable day. Both nights Jackie recommended lovely restaurants where we were able to enjoy local cuisine. If we go back to the area we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvschumi
luvschumi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Even better this time!”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had the privilege to stay again with Jackie and Jim this June. Our previous stay was in 2011. Time has passed but the excellence of this place has not. The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious. Fresh linens are provided and the towels are changed. We travelled with 6 people and had the whole main house to ourselves.
The sheep crossing is a delight, the Mont is so close you can see it and the house is close to Normandy for visiting all the WWII sites. It was great to have breakfast ready in the morning and a pot of coffee was always at the ready. After a long day of touring it was great to have a meal ready with salad, main course and dessert. However dinner is not included but it is definitely worth the extra.
Jackie and Jim are a delight and the fine touches are noticed.
We hope to come back again soon! Thanks Jackie and Jim.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming B&B and a great value”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I had a great stay at this B&B. The hostess was wonderful and it is perfectly located in a little village, I could see Mont St Michel from my bedroom window. It has the great combination of being old & quaint and updated at the same time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelan...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great B&B”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time staying at this location for the evening. We were only there for one evening but really wished that we could stay longer as it was a really fresh experience from living in the city for the week prior. Breakfast was also great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie W
Bastrop, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quiet and Comfortable with Friendly Owners”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was my first time staying at a B&B. The GPS we used in our rental car took us right to the door. The owner, Jacqueline, who is thoroughly British by the way, is so welcoming and friendly. She's funny and helpful too - absolutely delightful. They have provided everything you may need for a comfortable stay - right down to wash cloths and cotton swabs. We were there mid-week for two nights and had the place to ourselves which made it extra nice. That said, we very much appreciate that these owners make sure that the mix of guests is appropriate and don't just take every offered booking for the money. It would not have been as enjoyable had other guests with babies or small children been there at the same time. A cold breakfast is provided with breads, meat, cheese, cereals, fresh fruit, juices, milk, coffee, tea, etc. The pastries were of the grocery store variety but I got plenty of fresh chocolate croissants during the trip so this was not a big deal. The stairs to the bedrooms are quite steep and may not be appropriate for some elderly or the infirmed. The sheep herd right next door, as mentioned in many of the reviews, is quite entertaining for us city folk. Watching them being herded across the highway twice a day was quite the photo op! The proximity to Mont St. Michel is very good. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing