We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
5
8
11
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
8
11
9
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Oh là là; where to begin when reviewing France’s answer to the fabled Travelodge?

Well, if you opt for a dirt cheap bunk, what do you expect in life? Champagne à l'arrivée, a jacuzzi perhaps? Perish the thought! You get, of course, precisely what you pay for. Unashamedly basic accommodation.

But just because it’s basic, it doesn’t mean it’s in any way inadequate. Far from it.

The wife and I rather enjoyed are stay at this hotel. The beds were pleasantly comfortable, and I was treated to a refreshing night’s sleep. The plastic communal shower/ toilet cubicles provide an interesting experience, but in my view, anyone who is too pretentious to share isn’t worth take note of really.

Concluding remarks. A viable option for the thrifty traveller. The staff were both attentive, and prepared to bear with a bumbling English fool attempting to communicate a few simple sentences. Will I be using a HotelF1 in ze future?

Je ne sais pas (but I hope to).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MrSmith1968_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Ok lots of people on here slamming this hotel, all I can say is how many cities in the world can you stay in for under 15 euros a night?? I paid 12, the hotel itself is very basic, solid doors, communal showers and toilets ie one shower and toilet per hallway, but there is a lock on the door so you dont have to literally share with others while you have a shower. Smell of disenfectant BUT for all that you have access to Lille, only a couple of stops to the centre on the metro, which is only a short walk away from this hotel. There is a supermarket next door to fill up with snacks. Yes this is not the Hilton BUT 12 EUROS, two coffees in a cafe cost that nowadays. Most importantly for me the hotel felt safe, there was a presence of staff always.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed identical, area is quiet so no loud roads to avoid.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nisar Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for 1 night and found it was a terrible experience. The room we stayed in was very far from the reception and had the window open so not only was the room cold it also absolutely STUNK of cigarettes. The loos were disgusting as were the showers. Altogether an awful stay for an F1 hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DebG91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

The hotel is next to a restaurant, a fast food outlet and another hotel at a major road junction. It is of a walkable distance to a metro stop although we personally drove the distance as there was free parking available at the station. The metro will take you into Lille - roughly 7 stops - for 1E30 each way.

We found the staff to be friendly although language was potentially a problem as they appeared not to speak English. Thankfully we had a French speaker with us and who was able to check us in and explain things like when breakfast is served. Without a French speaker, I think we would have struggled a lot.

The room itself was simple but clean. A single bunk above a double bed, with a small dresser, a rail for hanging cloths and a sink. We did have a TV in the room but there was no signal at all. The window blocked out any noise from the nearby road although corridor was frequent thoughout the night with people coming and going.

The toilet and shower facilities were unusual. They are located at the ends of corridors. The toilet was in a pod, which was reminiscent of an plane toilet although a little bigger, but there was sink in there so you had to return to your room in order to wash your hands. The showers were again in a little room of their own but were quite hard to control both in terms of pressure and temperature.

The breakfast was served at the reception and included a selection of breads, hot drinks and cereal. There is only seating for around 15 people at the reception area so at busy times I imagine it is quite difficult to get a seat.

All in all, the hotel suited our purpose as we wished to merely sleep there and spend the rest of our time in the city centre. However, at the price we paid, I don't think it offered value for money given the basic nature and the shared facilities. For the same price, I had been able to book into a 4* hotel in the heart of Bruges only a month before, which is probably explains why I feel this way... Hence, we had no major complaints or problems but not a wonderful experience either.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank affinity89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews