We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
58
92
32
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
92
32
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Location is far away from the city center. No any sport facilities in the hotel. It is really just for one night business hotel. Don't recommend to stay longer here.
Staff is really kind, the breakfast is correct - not more.
Old bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reka119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The Hotel was situated beside a Motorway which at the time of our visit was quiet it was basic and very clean. On the Buffet table there was a notice asking people to use the tray as a mat instead of using the table which had white covers on, to save washing the tablecloths. This was an economy drive.The Hotel is very strictly a Bed & Breakfast establishment. The Breakfast consisted of 2 Cereals some fruit juice Bread and cold hard boiled Eggs and Tea and Coffee from a vending machine which was in the Dining area.
We had to visit a local Restaurant which was situated in a Historic Railway coach and was very good value and the food was very good.
The tour was to visit the War cemeteries which we did. We had a very good guide to accompany us but the time spent at these places was very short and rushed. We had a tight schedule and put a lot of time into this weekend break.

Room Tip: The room was on the 3rd floor and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Australs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

If you insist on 4 or 5 star accommodation then stay somewhere else but as a base for a coach tour of the WW1 battlefields it was perfectly fine in most respects. Nothing to do in the hotel or local area but the room on the second floor was a good size and relatively comfortable. Haven't slept in a single bed for 35 years but this one was not too bad and who ever makes the bed must have been in the Armed Forces because the blanket and sheet and so tightly tucked in you couldn't squeeze a newspaper between the sheets!

No really that noisily at night despite the closeness of the motorway and the shower is really powerful if you want it to be although you need to dry the towels off on the radiator is you want them dry enough for an evening shower and they are pretty thin. Ate breakfast quickly as there is little to choose from and had two dinners in the Crocodile Restaurant nearby where all drinks are included in the price (around 22 euros) so good value although the main course is a little lacking in flavour at least as regards the meat dishes.

Don't mind staying there with the boys but I think the wife would expect better if we were that way again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruiseInvestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014

This is a basic but perfectly adequate hotel in an industrial location just off the main road, but with very easy access to 4 or 5 restaurants (Buffalo Grill, Courte Paille, McDonalds, Crocodile to name the ones I saw). Everything was clean and tidy. There is a very small but functional bar (just an extension of the reception desk, staffed by the receptionist) with Leffe on draft and a fridge with all sorts of other beers/wines/soft drinks/water drinks to purchase. The breakfast room looked ridiculously small in the evening but, come breakfast time, another area had been opened up and it was plenty large enough. We were on a coach tour so 45 people were all on the same timetable so it was pretty busy, but still very easy to get a table although the last occupants’ tray had not been cleared away. Again it seemed to be the receptionist who was in sole charge of topping up the breakfast items and clearing away the debris. It was a continental breakfast with bread, hard boiled eggs, orange juice, coffee, jam, cereal. It was difficult to get to the table so I only had bread, but it was lovely and fresh. It would have been nice to have had croissants and pains au chocolat available, but perhaps they had run out. the staff were a bit miserable but apart from that I would recommend this hotel, and would return.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beeza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

A fairly newly built hotel, I stayed here for 3 nights as part of a Newmarket Holidays trip to the WW1 Battlefields tour. As has been mentioned before, the breakfast is a little basic, but adequate. My room was fairly basic, as you would expect from this level of hotel, the bed was surprisingly comfortable though. As with most European hotels there are no in room tea/coffee making facilities. My room was on the side away from the road, and therefore was quiet. Other members of the tour did complain about the noise if you get a room on the side facing the road that runs past the hotel. Good Wi-fi signal, though my room was quite close to reception on the ground floor.Comparable in quality to Travelodge/Premier Inns. I would stay again, as long as I could specify a room away from the traffic.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crispypack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews