We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
14
35
16
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
35
16
11
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We had booked this hotel to be well located for the Gayant Expo hall where we were due to attend a concert and there is nothing to say about the location. It is perfect for Gayant Expo. The hotel itself is a three star hotel, clean looking, with good parking facilities and friendly staff.

We were not expecting luxury but were disappointed with the service received and some amenities. For example, the towels in the bathroom were ridiculously small. There was no soap in the shower (or rather the receptacle was empty and never refilled by the maid). The maid thought it was a good idea to make as much noise as she could at 7:30am in case you had forgotten your alarm clock.

The worst service was the restaurant though. No real atttention to the client, they forgot which menus we had chosen, failed to explain the difference between different dishes (eg what is the difference betwen the two options: plate of cheese and trolley of cheese. We guessed that in one case you just got given a plate and the other you could choose what you wanted, but no one could tell us what was on the plate if we ordered it). And then, they charge everything to your room without giving you the luxury to check that the correct things are being charged. So we nearly paid for infusions we never had.

Overall an okay hotel, but if you want more than proximity to Gayant go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OYP-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I have stayed here twice, both occasions, on business. Luckily, on both occasions, I stayed for only one night. Some of the the staff are multi-lingual, but French is the only absolute way to succeed. The rooms are basic and clean. The first time I stayed here, I was placed in a third-floor-box with a sloping roof, flat bed and a walk in shower roughly the same size as my refrigerator. Thankfully, the rooms are being refurbished in stages. Most recently, my room had a flat screen television and was comfortable. The bathroom was clean, well-appointed and the complimentary toiletries an improvement upon the last incarnation. As a tip - the hotel bar serves excellent beer at 3Euro/glass, which was well worthwhile. The restaurant area and bar are also undergoing major refurbishment, and hopefully, on my next stay, things will have improved further.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark01824093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

Well this is not a good place to come to if you have arrived at Lille on the EUROSTAR and found you missed the last train to Douai at 22.08 because your prepaid Rail Europe e-tciket did not work and made a taxi driver's day by forking out a hundred Euro...

The hotel room is tiny with no headroom because of a sloping ceiling. There is no shower, but a massive bath it has to be said. In fact the bathroom is bigger than the bedroom, which is I think literally too small to swing a cat in. I have finally got their wifi to work so I thought I'd share these first impressions with you.

Two pictures attached. The first shows my desk. As I have to work in the evening I have moved it so I can sit up straight, which puts my head in the skylight. The second is the view from the opposite corner of the room.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Usually_cheerful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews