We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely restaurant run by fabulous people”
Review of P'tit Demon

P'tit Demon
Ranked #8 of 197 Restaurants in Arras
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived in Arras today and I asked my son to find a great place to eat. It is located in Heroes Square.

The staff were awesome and very friendly!
My son had the rabbit dish which was amazing.
I had the hanger steak with shallots which was so delicious.

Would I come here again? Yes I would!

What a great dinner for our first night...

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank OgSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Owing to many restaurants’ in Arras slightly odd opening hours our first few choices were closed.
So we ended up here which wasn’t at all a bad thing. The location is nice on the Paces des Héros but away from the very busy end. The waiter was busy but service was pretty good as was the foie gras we shared followed by coq au vin. The wine list was good and we were very happy with our choice of a Bordeaux. There were tourists there but later on a lot of locals turned up as well which made for a nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Em_Wanderlusterin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

This little bistro is popular booking is probably advisable which we did . We sat upstairs which became very warm , Waitress charming and very helpful as French is not my strong point . Small menu and huge wine menu . Food as delicious as the wine . To be recommended

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank sue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Downstairs is a very busy vibrant bar obviously popular with locals. Upstairs is an intimate dining area, attentive waiter who did his best to explain in English the menu. Ashamed to say none of our party speak French! I had the best fillet steak ever served exactly as ordered, another had the scallops, superbly cooked and another a veal chop, again very nicely cooked. Waiter recommended the wine which was very nice. A vey pleasant meal with a great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Arrived at 7.30 for dinner and were the first people there but soon filled up. The scallops for starters were tiny but the mains were good, veal and steak with a bowl of chips. Would recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank paulgX2108VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed P'tit Demon also viewed

Arras, Pas-de-Calais
Arras, Pas-de-Calais
 
Arras, Pas-de-Calais
 
Arras, Pas-de-Calais
Arras, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to P'tit Demon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing