We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$87
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
US$135
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places(Arras)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Les Trois Luppars(Arras)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
B&B Hotel Arras(Arras)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$59
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Dome(Arras)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
322
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamswonderful hostsloft roomlemon cakecentury houseother guestseuropean holidaydinner reservationsreal homewealth of knowledgebreakfast was deliciousstayed longercare and attentionfabulous staywonderful homebreadbeautiful house
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Our hosts made us feel welcome and at home as soon as we arrived. La Corne d'or is conveniently sited just by Grande Place, tourist interest and restaurants. But it is quiet - you do not realise how central you are. There is free locked parking. Breakfast is comprehensive and tasty. They asked what we would like as bread/pâtisserie because it arrives fresh each morning. The history of the building and its survival is interesting in itself. Well worth visiting (as is Arras).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank soil_management
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeArras, Propriétaire at La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Bonjour,

Yes, since you enjoyed you stay so much at la Corne d'Or , do come again for several days!

Best wishes

Philippe & Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The beds were wonderful! The breakfast was excellent! Phillips and Rodney were charming hosts, making sure we found restaurants to our taste, and didn't get lost on our adventures. I would highly recommend La Corne d'Or for a memorable stay in Arras.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwegman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeArras, Propriétaire at La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Bonjour,

Great that you found Arras and la Corne d'Or suited your taste!

Best Wishes

Philippe & Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Rodney and Philippe run this wonderful B&B in Arras. It is perfectly situated for strolling into the Grand Place and Rodney will give you excellent advice about which restaurants to visit and will make appropriate reservations should you wish. There is secure parking at the back of the house and baggage can be readily unloaded at the front door.

The roomie were very comfortable and well equipped with the perfect blend of form and function. The house is a treasure trove of pictures and ornaments so ensure you have a full tour (especially of the cellars)

The breakfast was outstanding with superb home made jam and wonderful breads etc. Rodney and Philippe are marvellous hosts and will keep you entertained for hours...and fellow guests are usually interesting

Highly recommended whatever your reasons for visiting Arras (but especially if you are visiting the battlefields as they have loads of inside info)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeArras, Propriétaire at La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Bonjour Alastair,

Wow!

We certainly enjoyed readind your very flattering comments about Arras & our house!

Kind Regards

Philippe & Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The service that Phillipe and Rodney offer is impecible. Every little thing is perfect. They suggest and book the best restaurants, taxis, WW1 tour guides and drivers. Nothing is overlooked and breakfast is delicious and any time that suits you. They even offer a bar in the evening in the dining room or courtyard. Overall an elegant experience that was the best stay of my three weeks in France

Room Tip: All beautiful with double glazing, so very quiet
Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KazanTumbleweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeArras, Gérant at La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Bonjour,

Thank you for this very elegant commentary; much appreciated.

Regards,

Philippe & Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

A B&B steeped in history that has been wonderfully preserved. The guest rooms are spacious and clean with the character sympathetically retained of the era of the building. I was greeted by the hosts who turned out to be the perfect hosts. With their expert and in-depth knowledge of the area, and subject to a persons interests, they assisted my every need and provided recommendations of activities, places of interest, and of course restaurants. A delicious French breakfast is served in the Drawing Room each morning.
La Corne d'Or is perfectly located within a few minutes walking distance of the main square, many places of interest and restaurants and shops. Everything is accessible. There is even the free electric shuttle bus at the door. I loved my stay there and was fortunate to be able to extend my stay there for an extra night. I highly recommend La Corne d'Or for a memorable stay in Arras and will definitely return on my next trip to France.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neilbS3297XJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeArras, Gérant at La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Bonjour,

We suspect this message is from Jill by your exuberance & enthusiam...thank you!

Hopefully your holiday to the south of France continued to be enjoyable.

Warm Regards,

Philippe & Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews