We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Arras Centre Les Places(Arras)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Les Trois Luppars(Arras)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
B&B Hotel Arras(Arras)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$106
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
322
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamswonderful hostsloft roomlemon cakecentury houseother guestseuropean holidaydinner reservationsreal homein depth knowledgebreakfast was deliciousstayed longerfabulous staybreadwonderful homejust round the cornerfriendly welcome
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Ok the title is a bit over the top but Rodney and Phillipe are wonderful hosts and La Corne d'Or itself is a beautiful property tastefully decorated with well appointed comfortable rooms. Also a great breakfast! That's all I am saying! Find out for yourself!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank craigmS2825ZV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeArras, Gérant at La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear unknown!

Yes your title is a bit much but there is a grain of truth - we unexpectedly received an award from TripAdvisor this year as n° 6 best B&B in France, based on visitor comments.

Do visit us another time.

Regards,

Philippe & Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

This property was recommended to us and we weren't disappointed.

In fact it's fair to say our two night stay was one of the highlights of our European holiday. Who could not be impressed when staying in a house built circa 1746!

If only we'd have known we would've stayed longer as the town of Arras is truly beautiful and has many interesting things to see and do.

Gentlemen, thank you for letting us share your magnificent home and making us so welcome!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PacificNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeArras, Gérant at La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear "Pacific travellers",

Delighted that you enjoyed your stay at la Corne d'Or & the City of Arras.

Regards,

Philippe & Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Stayed for one night before a battlefield visit. Rodney and Phillipe are excellent and helpful hosts . Location perfect for restaurants and town walks ( the town centre squares are beautiful on a warm evening) . First floor room ( Anges ) spacious and comfortable with large shower room. Quiet , thanks to double glazing.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeArras, Gérant at La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Andrew,

Even though your stay was brief, very pleased that you enjoyed the experience, not only at la Corne d'Or but also the numerous attractions in & around Arras.

Regards

Philippe & Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

La Corne d'Or is a most beautiful 18th century house in the centre of Arras, just round the corner from the 2 impressive squares of Baroque Flemish facades.
We were fortunate to stay for 5 nights and our hosts Rodney and Philippe were so kind, welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and they made our stay really memorable. The accommodation is first rate and the rooms are all elegant and furnished in superb taste.
Breakfast, served in their impressive dining room, includes delicious fresh fruit salad, their own freshly squeezed orange juice, cereals, ham, artisan cheeses, their own home made preserves, and fresh bread and pastries which they collect each morning from the bakery in the square. One, probably unique, feature is a selection of dozens of exotic teas, although excellent coffee is available too, of course.
There is a secluded little courtyard in the centre of the building which Rodney and Philippe encouraged us to use, and this is a most relaxing and charming little place to sit and while away a sunny hour or two with a book and a glass of wine.
We cannot recommend La Corne d'Or too highly.
By the way, should you need a taxi in or around Arras, ask Rodney and Philippe to see if Bruno is available to drive you. He speaks English and is so friendly, helpful and interested.
If, as we were, you are going to Arras to visit a WW1 cemetery or memorial, we recommend that you allow an additional day or two to just enjoy the town and its squares, parks and pavement cafes. It's a pleasant and scenic place where we encountered friendly people everywhere we went.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneinCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeArras, Gérant at La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Bonjour Anne & Malcom,

Praise such as this coming from worldly travellers like you, is very much appreciated.

Thank you both for your generous comments & also for your very thoughtful thank you card.

We do hope that you will be able to visit us again despite the long train journey from Cornwall.

Do enjoy your other travel plans for later this year.

Warm Regards,

Philippe & Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We arrived, after flying into Paris from Canada. Both Rodney and Phillipe are such nice people. Rodney had such great tips about driving in France as well as many other things. The rooms and bed are very comfortable and we had a great first night sleep in France (considering we were dealing with the long flight and time change). Thank for starting our holiday off so well.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sawright63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeArras, Gérant at La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Bonjour Sharon & John,

Pleased that you enjoyed your 1st evening in France.

Do hope that you arrived safley in Burgundy the next day & that you are enjoying the wines, there & elsewhere!

Bonnes vacances!

Philippe & Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews