We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do yourself a favour ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or
Ranked #1 of 18 Arras B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Our hosts Rodney and Philipe were so welcoming, friendly and helpful regarding places to visit and dine. Their establishment is extremely well presented, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and plentiful linen. No detail is left wanting - a stool is even provided for those of us 'height challenged' to access the wonderful deep inviting bath tub. A gourmet breakfast is provided, a work of art in itself, commencing with freshly squeezed orange juice. Hard to leave and return home.

Room Tip: Stairs - so if on the wrong side of 'young' request La Suite Regina.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeArras, Gérant at La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Bonjour Laureen & Keitha,

We enjoyed having you with us; you are both great fun!

Thank you.

Warm Regards,

Philippe & Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

Ok the title is a bit over the top but Rodney and Phillipe are wonderful hosts and La Corne d'Or itself is a beautiful property tastefully decorated with well appointed comfortable rooms. Also a great breakfast! That's all I am saying! Find out for yourself!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank craigmS2825ZV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeArras, Gérant at La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear unknown!

Yes your title is a bit much but there is a grain of truth - we unexpectedly received an award from TripAdvisor this year as n° 6 best B&B in France, based on visitor comments.

Do visit us another time.

Regards,

Philippe & Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

This property was recommended to us and we weren't disappointed.

In fact it's fair to say our two night stay was one of the highlights of our European holiday. Who could not be impressed when staying in a house built circa 1746!

If only we'd have known we would've stayed longer as the town of Arras is truly beautiful and has many interesting things to see and do.

Gentlemen, thank you for letting us share your magnificent home and making us so welcome!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PacificNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeArras, Gérant at La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear "Pacific travellers",

Delighted that you enjoyed your stay at la Corne d'Or & the City of Arras.

Regards,

Philippe & Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Stayed for one night before a battlefield visit. Rodney and Phillipe are excellent and helpful hosts . Location perfect for restaurants and town walks ( the town centre squares are beautiful on a warm evening) . First floor room ( Anges ) spacious and comfortable with large shower room. Quiet , thanks to double glazing.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeArras, Gérant at La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Andrew,

Even though your stay was brief, very pleased that you enjoyed the experience, not only at la Corne d'Or but also the numerous attractions in & around Arras.

Regards

Philippe & Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

La Corne d'Or is a most beautiful 18th century house in the centre of Arras, just round the corner from the 2 impressive squares of Baroque Flemish facades.
We were fortunate to stay for 5 nights and our hosts Rodney and Philippe were so kind, welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and they made our stay really memorable. The accommodation is first rate and the rooms are all elegant and furnished in superb taste.
Breakfast, served in their impressive dining room, includes delicious fresh fruit salad, their own freshly squeezed orange juice, cereals, ham, artisan cheeses, their own home made preserves, and fresh bread and pastries which they collect each morning from the bakery in the square. One, probably unique, feature is a selection of dozens of exotic teas, although excellent coffee is available too, of course.
There is a secluded little courtyard in the centre of the building which Rodney and Philippe encouraged us to use, and this is a most relaxing and charming little place to sit and while away a sunny hour or two with a book and a glass of wine.
We cannot recommend La Corne d'Or too highly.
By the way, should you need a taxi in or around Arras, ask Rodney and Philippe to see if Bruno is available to drive you. He speaks English and is so friendly, helpful and interested.
If, as we were, you are going to Arras to visit a WW1 cemetery or memorial, we recommend that you allow an additional day or two to just enjoy the town and its squares, parks and pavement cafes. It's a pleasant and scenic place where we encountered friendly people everywhere we went.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneinCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeArras, Gérant at La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Bonjour Anne & Malcom,

Praise such as this coming from worldly travellers like you, is very much appreciated.

Thank you both for your generous comments & also for your very thoughtful thank you card.

We do hope that you will be able to visit us again despite the long train journey from Cornwall.

Do enjoy your other travel plans for later this year.

Warm Regards,

Philippe & Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
0.3 km away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.7 km away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Najeti Hotel de L'univers
0.6 km away
Au Coeur D'eden
Au Coeur D'eden
#3 of 18 in Arras
116 reviews
4.2 km away
Plumes & Coton
Plumes & Coton
#1 of 1 in Ecurie
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or

Address: 1 Place Guy Mollet, 62000, Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Arras
Price Range: €142 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of the historic city of Arras, experience the charm of an original 18th century home with all of the conveniences of the 21st Century. Tastefully renovated, "La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or" features 5 rooms and 2 guest lounges. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, TV and CD player. Art exhibits adorn our guest home and add to your cultural experience! Read the reviews for first-hand accounts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison d`Hotes - La Corne d`Or Hotel Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing