We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Stay”
Review of Inter-Hotel Arras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inter-Hotel Arras
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The receptionist was very friendly when we arrived and check in didn't take long at all.

The room was a nice size, but there was no air con so we had to open the window which made it very noisy at night (as we were at the front of the hotel we heard people trying to check in outside on the computer and as it was a public holiday there were fireworks, which I understand is not the hotels fault).

The bed was comfy and the shower was warm with a good spray. This hotel also had free wifi but I did not use it so cannot tell you how good it was. We also did not have breakfast so cannot comment on that either.

Another reason I am marking this hotel down is due to the fact that the restaurant was not open (I read this on the website before we got there). It closed at the end of July and won't open until the beginning of September which I thought was disappointing. Also the local restaurant 2 mins walk from the hotel was shut too so we had to go out in the car to a local fast food restaurant (there didn't seem to be anything within walkable distance).

The reception shuts at 9pm so after that the machines at the front door will let you gain access. Also the car park is not locked at night so do not keep anything valuable in just to be safe.

Although this place has got good reviews I am not sure I will stop here again, the price was right but I am not sure I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess_Pretty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

My review of the hotel would have been better except for the restaurant aspect, when you have a hotel that is away from the town centre with a restaurant it needs to be open?? Likewise with a bar? Why would you close the bar on a Friday night at 8.30??
The hotel itself was nice, the rooms clean BUT no tea service ?? For my first hotel stay in France? A little dissatisfied

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank chefbynite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Good hotel with all necessary amenities. not far from the center of Arras. Friendly staff.Good basic breakfast.
Rooms are comfortable and plenty parking available.
Reception closes at 9 PM but automated check in is available.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarique I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We paused at the Inter-Hotel, Arras en route from Scotland to the South of France. The welcome was friendly, the room comfortable & our meal in the hotel restaurant very good. A Good Stopover is the title & that is what it was. Thank you all!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bowring14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Very pleasant hotel.Easy to find and fairly close to centre.
Staff were helpful.
In the outskirts of Arras 20 mins Walk into town but good for driving to Great War sites
Bus stop close by which can be useful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review after your recent stay at our hotel.
It is always a pleasure to read positive opinions.
We are located outside the city center of Arras, which allows easy access to the hotel, thanks to the proximity of the motorways, and its big free parking. The city center is just a short drive away, and nearby memory sites also.
I hope to see you again for your next trip.
Have a good evening,
Cordially,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
2.1 km away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
5.6 km away
B&B Hotel Arras
B&B Hotel Arras
#7 of 14 in Arras
168 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
1.7 km away
Premiere Classe Arras - Saint-Laurent-Blangy - Parc Expo
Premiere Classe Arras - Saint-La...
#1 of 1 in Saint-Laurent-Blangy
128 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel Arras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Arras

Address: 4 rue des Fleurs, 62000, Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range: €53 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel Arras 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 3 km from the historic centre of Arras and 5 minutes from the railway station, our hotel is ideal for both leisure and business stays, as it is close to Artois Expo, the Wellington Quarry, the Citadel and the Canadian National Vimy Memorial. Renovated in march 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inter-Hotel Arras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arras Balladins
Balladins Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing