We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Champagne Gourmand!”
Review of Le Vidocq

Le Vidocq
Reserve with
Le Vidocq is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 194 Restaurants in Arras
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Warm welcomming in an old arras house Wood fired pizza and home made food
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Saw this restaurant on the corner of the square where we were staying and decided to try it that evening. We had no booking, but were given a table to the front of the restaurant which was fairly busy around 7:00pm on a Tuesday evening. Good, casual atmosphere with friendly staff and excellent service. Special mention has to go to the superb Champagne Gourmand - best dessert I’ve tasted in a long while! We returned a couple of nights later for takeaway - their (very) thin-based pizza is wonderful with a great selection of generous toppings. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank gdhenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2018

Booked in advance and im glad we did because its busy and not that big. Many people were turned away.
We both had Pizza and they were the best ever.
Service was good and prices not high.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kimberleyabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Not overwhelmed by French cuisine during our trip but this was a safe bet, very nice pizza and a pasta salad. Creme brulee met expectations. Good that it is just off the Place des Heroes and smart inside.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Fitti85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Walked in off the street about 7.15pm - got a table straight away and had a fantastic meal, charcuterie followed by pizza. It got busier by 8.00pm, but still some spaces - shows how good it is !!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EPW1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We made a reservation directly with the restaurant which easy. We speak very limited French but that wasn’t a problem. The Pizzas got a big thumbs up from us and judging by how busy the restaurant was we were not the only ones, all in all I can definitely recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 533ianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Vidocq also viewed

Arras, Pas-de-Calais
Arras, Pas-de-Calais
 
Arras, Pas-de-Calais
Arras, Pas-de-Calais
 
Arras, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to Le Vidocq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing