We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small menu but excellent food. ”
Review of Couleur des Champs

Couleur des Champs
Ranked #4 of 194 Restaurants in Arras
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$25
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A simple menu, a policy of "single price", and season products. Couleur des champs also is a restaurant where the local producers have their "place of honor".
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is a small restaurant serving lovely food. There are no table menus, it’s all on the blackboards. Usually 4 starters, 4 mains and 4 desserts. €8, €17, €8. Mains choice Pork, COD, Beef Steak and Duck + noodles on our visit. Probably best to book a table in advance as it is very popular. Staff are very friendly and nice to see it is still in business after our last visit in 2015.

Not vegetarian recommended.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Vfrphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Visited with 6 family members. The food was all really good. Fish of the day was cod on a lentil base with white sauce. This was the pick of the meals. Pork with vegetables and potatoes was really good and my duck with Asian noodles was good. Service was very friendly and helpful. Best to book ahead or get in very early. This place is very busy with 30 mins of opening. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 845grahaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Very easy to walk past this understated restaurant but don’t! Food and service are outstanding. Simple food freshly cooked, very friendly staff and excellent value. After two weeks in France staying in various towns and cities the meal here was the best we had, beating dinners we paid almost double the price for.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mhk1058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Small venue but the Quality of the food defies the simple decor and moderate pricing
Very friendly atmosphere and nothing is too much trouble for the small dedicated team that runs the restaurant
Would definitely come here again if ever in the area
AMAZING

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mikeaG9639OX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Having visited Arras last year and eaten here, we enjoyed it then so we thought we’d try it again this year. The great news is that the restaurant is as good as we remembered. If you want a really, really nice evening, with tasty, inventive food, good portions, reasonable prices, relaxed atmosphere and friendly, attentive hosts then this place fits the bill. Food quality is high. Menu is small but varied, and all choices good ones. My steak was tender and cooked just as I had asked for. I nearly had the fish and only didn’t as I find it can be fiddly and lacking any substance in many places. Next table ordered it and it looked amazing. Overall, 3 high quality courses for two of us, plus wine and coffee for 70Euro. Top value.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank davepickering0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Couleur des Champs also viewed

Arras, Pas-de-Calais
Arras, Pas-de-Calais
 
Arras, Pas-de-Calais
Arras, Pas-de-Calais
 
Arras, Pas-de-Calais
Arras, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to Couleur des Champs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing